We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic dinner”
Review of 7 The Bistro - CLOSED

7 The Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$25
Cuisines: French, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: intimate dining experience the restaurant has a fresh new look without losing its charm and warm welcoming atmosphere. Our ethos remains the same, "dine at your leisure". Your table is yours for the evening.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We visited this restaurant on our last night on holiday and so glad we did. The food was amazing and the husband and wife who run it have very high standards and have a passion for what they do a fantastic team. The ambience is really love!y and so nice to have vegetables and potatoes included with the meal, the cocktails went down well too. We were the last ones to leave and the owners were so friend!y, we felt like they really appreciated our custom which these days seems to be a rarity. We visit lynmouth quite often and we think this is the best restaurant in the whole of exmoor.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 97rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

Lovely meal restaurant run by husband and wife team he is the chef and she is the waitress. Very friendly always a good restaurant when the owner is the chef. A must for your restaurant list if you are planning a trip to Lynmouth

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank lollipoplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Sadly we only found this super little Bistro at the end of our holidays only went there once, but we found the owners very friendly (even though I refered to the chef as cook Always a good test, I meant it in fun and thats the way he took it. The food was terrific, would highly recommend this Bistro. Peter and Jackie

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Just happened on this establishment whist on road trip from Wales. We will now be coming to Lynmouth for a one night stay at any hotel or B&B just so we can have another meal with Maria and Adrian. We looked for faults just so that we could mark them down on something but we could not find any so they get the full 100%. Not sure what you do in that kitchen but it's nothing short of magic. Thank you for a wonderful meal.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The first time we (party of four) tried to eat here we couldn't get in (always a good sign). We booked for the following night and had a lovely time. Good, varied menu, Lovely warm rolls, and olives on the tables (unfortunately they had run out of my first choice of main course , but I still had a lovely meal). Very nicely cooked food and exceptional service. Thoroughly recommend

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahjmurphy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 The Bistro also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.