We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant”
Review of 7 The Bistro - CLOSED

7 The Bistro
Price range: US$21 - US$26
Cuisines: French, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: intimate dining experience the restaurant has a fresh new look without losing its charm and warm welcoming atmosphere. Our ethos remains the same, "dine at your leisure". Your table is yours for the evening.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This was an unexpected find and a meal that turned out to be the high light of our holiday in Lynmouth. The food is outstanding! Nothing was too much trouble for them. The chef is amazing, the staff are wonderful. 20 out of 10! Very highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank HazelC288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

We didn't have a reservation but it was raining so we decided to knock on the door and see if they had a table - they did but it didn't open till 6.30 - but instead of turning us away they allowed us to sit at our table until they were ready to serve us - what a lovely start to a lovely meal.

Date of visit: June 2017
4  Thank valdickenson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Despite the restaurant being 3/4 empty, with just a couple of tables with reserved signs, apparently we couldn't be accommodated-we won't be back

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank SKrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Wonderful meal, atmosphere lovely, most of all when you book your table you book it for the evening. No hurrying you to get someone else on, so you can take your time and enjoy your meal. The staff including the chef, are very friendly and professional, nothing is too much trouble. I can't recommend this place enough ❤️

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We visited this restaurant on our last night on holiday and so glad we did. The food was amazing and the husband and wife who run it have very high standards and have a passion for what they do a fantastic team. The ambience is really love!y and so nice to have vegetables and potatoes included with the meal, the cocktails went down well too. We were the last ones to leave and the owners were so friend!y, we felt like they really appreciated our custom which these days seems to be a rarity. We visit lynmouth quite often and we think this is the best restaurant in the whole of exmoor.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 97rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 The Bistro also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.