We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Lymouth”
Review of 7 The Bistro - CLOSED

7 The Bistro
Price range: US$21 - US$26
Cuisines: French, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: intimate dining experience the restaurant has a fresh new look without losing its charm and warm welcoming atmosphere. Our ethos remains the same, "dine at your leisure". Your table is yours for the evening.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Run by a husband and wife team, their enthusiasm shows through both in the range and quality of the food and the service and atmosphere of the pace. I had a special that was a delicious plaice in Parmesan sauce- can still taste it as I write this. My wife had a great Tournedos which illustrates the range of offerings. Definitely worth seeking out.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jon_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

During our fortnight long tour on our tandem bicycle, my wife and I were fortunate to have booked a table at 7 The Bistro on the day of our wedding anniversary. After eight days on the road and still married, we were treated to a fine meal and a good bottle of Prosecco in this little restaurant. The food was excellent and the service friendly and professional. The restaurant is very popular and people without a prior reservation were being turned away all evening.

Thanks to the staff and Chef at No.7 for making our anniversary dinner a pleasant and memorable occasion.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I dont know how anyone could ask for more from a restaurant. The food was gorgeous and the seating was perfect. It was spotlessly clean everywhere and we only wished we had found this restaurant straight away as would have eaten there every night. Lovely staff and relaxing atmosphere. Never ate anywhere in Lynmouth or Lynton which matched this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Jan0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This place was right across where we stayed, went in there for our first meal on our honeymoon and we're delighted by the food and staff. Very fresh and tasty meals, and staff were very friendly and attentive. Will be back again.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank pinkfizzy478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This was an unexpected find and a meal that turned out to be the high light of our holiday in Lynmouth. The food is outstanding! Nothing was too much trouble for them. The chef is amazing, the staff are wonderful. 20 out of 10! Very highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank HazelC288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 The Bistro also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.