We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate”
Review of 7 The Bistro - CLOSED

7 The Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$25
Cuisines: French, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: intimate dining experience the restaurant has a fresh new look without losing its charm and warm welcoming atmosphere. Our ethos remains the same, "dine at your leisure". Your table is yours for the evening.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

What delicious food! What a warm welcome and gracious service! We were spoilt for choice with the menu. The restaurant has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We didn't feel rushed as the table was ours for the evening and we could take the meal at the pace we wished to. A particularly nice touch was how we were informed about the length of time the chef would take to prepare the fresh fish dishes.
We booked in advance and can see why you could need to. Several folks came in without having booked, hoping for a table, and although there appeared to be free tables, they were in fact booked.
This is definitely a place we want to return to. Can't wait!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClassAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The offer of meals and drinks was very good, non-standard and very tempting. Advanced booking strongly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank S4569MNpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Emailed booking request , offered three available times, replied with 730 slot. Arrived at 720 sorry no booking under your name, later checked email, had confirmed when queried , oops we didn't see your reply hence no booking,,, Evening ruined !! thanks

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Run by a husband and wife team, their enthusiasm shows through both in the range and quality of the food and the service and atmosphere of the pace. I had a special that was a delicious plaice in Parmesan sauce- can still taste it as I write this. My wife had a great Tournedos which illustrates the range of offerings. Definitely worth seeking out.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jon_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

During our fortnight long tour on our tandem bicycle, my wife and I were fortunate to have booked a table at 7 The Bistro on the day of our wedding anniversary. After eight days on the road and still married, we were treated to a fine meal and a good bottle of Prosecco in this little restaurant. The food was excellent and the service friendly and professional. The restaurant is very popular and people without a prior reservation were being turned away all evening.

Thanks to the staff and Chef at No.7 for making our anniversary dinner a pleasant and memorable occasion.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 The Bistro also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.