We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel by the sea”
Review of The Bath Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bath Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lynmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My friend and I booked a couple of days in Lynmouth because she hadn't been before and it was one of her 'must dos'.

The hotel is literally on the sea front so we didn't have far to travel in any direction. Our room was simply lovely. We were on the first floor and we had an amazing sea view - 2 windows so we had a view each!
Staff were very friendy and helpful.
The hotel also owns a large cafe opposite and a restaurant attached.

The funicular is only 2 minutes away as is the tiny shopping centre of Lynmouth and other eating places. We went on the funicular to Lynton and back on the first day, which was fun.We walked to the Valley of the Rocks which is stunning and a definite 'must see'!
The second day, after a long walk to Watersmeet, I suggested we walk up the Lynton. OMG! That's what you call steep! But we did it! Had a nice meal in Lynton then caugh the funilcular back.

Thoroughly lovely couple of days which I recommend as it's excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Often, if they are quiet they will upgrade. Rooms are reduced at low season so a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ninajane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a whim on the way home from a slightly waterlogged camping holiday. We got a big comfortable family room with harbour views and breakfast for 2 adults & 2 kids at £80 - unbelievable value for August! Breakfast was ample, well served and delicious, staff were professional and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank wilekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here many times over the years and we love it the best staff great food very clean and very well priced as a family we stay all over the world and love coming back to see all the friendly staff and this very relaxing hotel is great for us will be back in October for another stay

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Amdyrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Visited the bar of this Hotel which is located in the Harbour at Lynmouth. Good choice of bar snacks and at a reasonable price. Pool table available too. On a Tuesday evening in the Summer months the Lyn Line Dancers perform outside collecting for charity.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JaynieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

popped down to lynmouth for a short break, stopped for lunch at the the bath, and after chatting to one of the staff, stayed there and was extreamly pleased ,not only with the excelent accomadation but also the food and service.
usually very busy, so i would recomend phoning first if going on spec. but you should book if you want to be sure of one of the best holidays hotels in the region.
whilst there we met two couples who use the bath hotel at least once a year..

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the harbour,great veiws.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank psm1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed 1night last week, £70 for standard room but was upgraded at no extra cost to family room with sea view. Room was spacious and shower was very powerful. Found it a bit weird that sink was in the main bedroom rather than bathroom but no big deal. Breakfast was lovely with both a buffet and cooked food available, full English was very nicely cooked and it's size set us up for the day. Hotel is right in the middle of the gorgeous village from which there are a number of nice walks. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Another stay at the Bath Hotel and once again I was not disappointed. The great customer service, excellent food, cleanliness and attention to detail were first class. Service was delivered with a smile, which these days is hard to come by. All coeliacs please note - not only does the hotel offer a large gluten free menu (restaurant and bar) the staff actually understand the issue, which is so re-assuring. I will be back and thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea views are worth it as the harbour is only a stones throw away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.1 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lynton
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
201 reviews
17.1 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#2 of 3 in Dunster
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath Hotel

Address: Harbourside | Lynmouth Street, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lynmouth
Price Range: £83 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bath Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bath hotel in Lynmouth offers spectacular sea views, excellent service and a warm welcome. With 20 en-suite rooms available for bed and breakfast or dinner, bed and breakfast. We also have a selection of dog friendly rooms at the hotel. The Ancient Mariner bar serves food and drink all day from 10AM. With a children's menu available, free WiFi and it is dog friendly. The Galley family room is open to residents and non-residents, serving local and seasonal food all day, dog friendly and great for families or big groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Bath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Hotel Lynmouth
The Bath Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing