We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bath Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sinai House(Lynton)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
123
88
43
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
88
43
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barno liftbar next doorspecial thanksthe hotel car parkancient marinerboxing daysuperior roomflights of stairsfirst floorpleasant hotelfamily roomplace to eatan upgradesausageleave the caran update
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I had an enjoyable holiday for 7 nights in the Bath Hotel, Lynmouth. Found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Help was available to carry my case to my bedroom which was a very good, size, clean and had a view over the harbour. Towels were changed daily if required and it was relaxing to be able to have a hot bath. No lift but the stairs were easy to negotiate and I looked on this as good exercise.The breakfast was excellent , a good full breakfast, cereals, fruit juice, fruit, tea, coffee and toast.. If I have missed anything out I apologise as the selection was enormous..Room cleaned daily. The hotel is central and in easy reach of all facilities. Didn.t travel by car but did catch the bus to Minehead twice taking about an hour and giving panaromic views .Dogs were accepted..at the Hotel. Would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margareta35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed at The Bath Hotel for 4 days and really enjoyed our stay. It is in an ideal location, just back off the seafront and right in the centre of everything. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, from the initial phonecall to checking out 4 days later. The breakfast was quite superb, with cereals/Fruitjuices/tea/coffee and a choice of Full English or Veggie Full English, or any variation of the ingredients. It was a last minute booking and we were a little reticent due to some of the comments on here regarding the dated decor etc, but we found it to be warm and welcoming and spotlessly clean throughout, and really just what you'd want from a typical English seaside hotel, and we'd definitely stop here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackflash64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

As long term travellers from Australia and on a fairly tight budget, the Bath Hotel came as an unexpected but truly fantastic experience. The welcome from the lady manager, Rachel, was warm as she showed us the room with a great view of the harbour and the village in general. The room was very clean & tidy and we never lacked for anything. The chef, Lee, the other half of the management team, created some lovely dishes and was open to suggestions if your taste was for something different...a great idea!! Staff were pleasant and willing to assist. A good range of beers & ales to go with the food. The village offers a wide variety of things to do from walking on the moors, travelling up to the sister village, Lynton, via the railway, looking around the numerous shops that offer a good range of products for the tourists. All in all a very enjoyable 7 days at the Bath Hotel and the desire to return some day soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamrock-Estates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Simple but large and very clean room. Good value. Very nice staff.
Sauna available for free but didn't try it.
Convenient parking (free) in front of hotel.
Very central location to visit the region.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Pleasant hotel situated in the middle of lynmouth. Not modern , traditional in decor, but exceptionally clean. the staff were most helpful from our welcome and check in to dinner and breakfast. They serve food in the bar and hotel restaurant so there is something to suit all, and the breakfast was a great start for the day.
The hotel has a heart and personality unlike so many of these new modern builds.
we will be happy to recommend this to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reggie3Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews