We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impressive!”
other travellers have booked this property
Harbour Point with Water Powered Railway in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour Point with Water Powered Railway in background
Summer sun on balcony Balcony Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Harbour Point with Water Powered Railway in background
Summer sun on balcony
Balcony Room
Balcony room
Balcony room
Dining area of lounge
View from lounge window
Turret room
Turret Room with slipper bath
Gold bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Harbour Point from Lynmouth Beach
View from lounge, balcony bedroom and turret room
View from Coastal Path of Harbour Point
Lynmouth Harbour
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1CK1
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressive!”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Harbour Point is in every way delightful and pleasing as it looks.
Spacious, with Victorian detail throughout the property, the views from the tall and plentiful windows will focus your attention during your stay.
A fully equipped property with en-suite facilities, and every kitchen utensil and appliance you will need, Harbour Point is quite a jewel in a treasured location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The elegance
Liked least: The fiftieth step
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestlad...
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay a home from home with extras I love it.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I've had holidays here since 2010. I love the house it keeps you fit climbing the stairs well worth it for the view from the balcony. The beds are very comfortable and the living room very light and airy. You can use wi-fi if you want and the kitchen has all that you expect from a kitchen. Friday dinner is taken care off with the fish and chips next door and the other restaurants and pubs serve lovely meals. There are lots of lovely shops and local shops to use in Lynton. The cliff railway is the best way to travel to Lynton too. I have been in season and out of season both times were lovely. The only drawback is parking unless you get there early or late but you do have a parking permit so it doesn't cost. My favourite is the view at breakfast ahhh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating breakfast on the balcony
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
A great review of the house and the village of Lynmouth, thank you for taking the time to write it. It is a place that people love to come to visit and so many come back year after year. Hope to welcome you back to Harbour Point soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope629
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous views from every room and accommodation improves with each visit.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Perfect location if you want to visit this coastline. So much to do for active and not so active people. Therapeutic just to spend hours looking out of the window! Love the new bonus of being able to lunch etc. inside or out next door but one at the Pavilion.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do this, it is always good to know what our guests have enjoyed doing during their stay. I hope to welcome you back to Harbour Point again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Harbour Point has a lot going for it - excellent location, very comfortable, well equipped, nearby parking, all mod cons and all the comforts of home. Booking is easy and the rates reasonable. We've been there twice now and will keep it on our list of places to go back to.

Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: What's not to like?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncan r
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have been visiting Lynmouth since I was a child, it is a beautiful place to be with so much to offer. Great friendly village pubs, amazing scenery with excellent walks in every direction, river running right through the middle and the idylic stone walled harbour overlooking the bay of Lynmouth.
With a panoramic view of all of this, Is harbour Point. With out doubt the best spot in Lynmouth. Nicely finished with everything you need, big, light rooms and all the little details thought of, including lots of toys for the nipper. Only meters away from my favourite pub too!! Recomend this to anybody, especially as i've now booked in advance so im sorted for next year. This place is perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you for your great review of Lynmouth and Harbour Point. I'm so pleased that enjoyed your most recent stay. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry D
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent week at Harbour Point”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our second visit to Harbour Point. We have stayed in a number of places over the years in Lynmouth and Harbour Point is our favourite. Excellent location on the front. Lovely views out to sea from the main bedroom (the one with the balcony). A great chippie next door, then the Pavilian information centre/restaurant; next door the other way the Rising Sun pub. What more could you want?

The place itself is well laid out, nice big rooms and well-stocked kitchen. My favourite room though is the bedroom with the balcony. We sat out there many a time, looking out to sea, up to Lynmouth or just reading or people watching. Lucky with the weather but also very lucky to find such a great place. Don't know why I am telling you all about it either - I may not be able to get in next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position, but so many pluses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2014
Thank you for your great review of Harbour Point. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgepep
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My Favourite Holiday Rental Ever”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

I've stayed at Harbour Point many times since 2002 and just cannot bring myself to hire any other UK holiday home, it is that good. I love that all the bedrooms have en-suite and are so large - and with Wi-Fi in the house and TVs in all the rooms, it's easy to have time to yourself when travelling with a party. The house has everything you need for a great holiday and the view is amazing - I love feeling that I am IN the sea!! It's perfectly placed for eating and drinking out, as well as day trips. But best of all I like chilling out there, looking at the sea and getting away from the daily routine, off season when the resort is quiet. Owners are extremely helpful too. 5 stars from me!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the property
Liked least: The cooker (bit old) but it's adequate and very big.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. It is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday at Harbour Point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing