We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great pub”

The Village Inn Pub
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Lynmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great pub”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I've been visiting the Lynton/Lynmouth area for a long time and its great to see this pub turn around. The new Landlords keep excellent beer and superb food. They are very welcoming and have live music some nights (the band was excellent when we were there ). Highly recommended for food, beer and atmosphere

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    140
    45
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“local inn”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

food was very good and plenty of it
host is very genial
good local pub

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Brilliant atmsophere!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Went to a live music night with a girl band (well. girl singers!) Excellent atmosphere, the locals were very welcoming - if a little sqiffy in the local scrumpy!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yakkydik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Pub is very dog friendly and not ideal for me with allergies, however I have to say the food was excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent pub”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very friendly we spent a lovely evening here. We loved the fact that "children and soggy dogs" were welcomed (even though we don't have either, we appreciated the welcoming sentiment). Great pub.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village Inn Pub also viewed

Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to The Village Inn Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing