We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shelley's
Nearby Hotels
Countisbury Lodge(Lynmouth)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchard House(Lynmouth)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Village Inn(Lynmouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
449
35
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
35
12
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

A spotless hotel with a homely friendly atmosphere. Good food, attentive hard working owners.
Lynmouth is a wonderful base for exploring the local beauty spots as well as being a delightful place itself. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: All have sea views, some a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank neecie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Perfect location for walks and seeing Lynmouth. Shelleys Hotel is bright, clean and comfortable. Luckily we were upgraded to a double room with conservatory and a lovely view. The proprieters were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent and lots of choices.. my husband had kippers and said they were superb. We will certainly be coming back and thanks for recommending Le Bistro for dinner. The food was first class.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to conservatory.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank GrannyPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I'm so glad we paid extra and had a room with a little conservatory and a balcony. The view was such a delight as was the constant sound of the river tumbling over the rocks. I tried to stay awake to listen to it and enjoy it but never managed it after a day of walking. Maybe it was because the bed was so comfortable. We had a really enjoyable weekend away.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is ideal
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lizzie090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Spent 2 very enjoyable nights at the Shelley Hotel in September 2011. The weather was pretty rubbish but that didnt matter. There are plenty of enjoyable walks and things to do in the surrounding area. Jane and Richard (the Hotel owners) are very friendly and welcoming. The Hotel is very clean and has all the facilities you would expect - including a comprehensive games room, library and bar. Breakfast is great. Jane and Richard know how to make their Guest feel at home and if they every decide to write a book of their hotel experiences it would quickly become a best seller!

Room Tip: Certainly the best hotel in the area.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Shelley's was in an excellent situation -easy access to harbour area, shops and restaurants.The hotel is very pleasant and the owners do all they can to make the stay comfortable. It would have been nice to have an evening meal there but the breakfasts were enough to last all day!
When booking we omitted to ask if there was a lift and this was a drawback for us as we have some walking difficulties and the stairs were a slight problem. However we managed well and it did not spoil our stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank sheilam170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews