We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shelley's
Nearby Hotels
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
US$128
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
449
35
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
35
12
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our fourth stay, Shelley's is an excellent hotel with light airy rooms, quality furnishings and nice touches with attention to detail.
The property is as central as you could wish for with parking close by. Jane & Richard are friendly hosts and as awlays made our stay relaxed and enjoyable.
This time we had conservatory balcony room - the conservatory being an extention to the bedroom which opens on to the balcony. It is a fabuous place just to sit and people watch and take in the excellent sea views over Lynmouth Bay.
Delicious freshly cooked to order breakfast with plenty of choice.
We stayed 3 nights but wish we had stayed longer.

Room Tip: conservatory balcony room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jupayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

'Really warm welcome from the owners Jane and Richard. Bedroom small but nicely furnished with a super little "conservatory" in which you could sit with a view across the mouth of the Bristol Channel. Maybe on a clear day you could see the Welsh coast!
Picturesque area for walks along the rivers, through the woods and/or to the little town of Lynton - or take the water powered railway up the cliff.
Good breakfast with choice ranging from "Full English" through various options to kippers - which are a favourite of my wife

Room Tip: We loved the room with a conservatory and balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph_LS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We chose Shelleys for a last minute break. The hotel is smoke free which makes for a pleasant and fresh environment. We had a conservatory balcony room which was beautifully decorated and bright. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was great, with a cold buffet including artisan baked breads or cooked options. The smoked salmon and scrambled egg was superb and the bacon was very tasty. None of this plastic factory rubbish.
The location of the hotel is ideal, close enough to the pubs and restaurants in Lynmouth but not so close to be affected by the noise. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ROBERT_CLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Jane & Richard as ever looked after us really well. We wanted a 5 day relaxing, chilling break (ie No Children, No blaring Televisions, Music Centres just fantastic views, quietness and books)and we couldn’t have asked for more. Bedrooms as always are spotless, nothing is to much trouble, breakfasts we are always spoilt for choice. Ern (Think about it) in the kitchen worked so hard in the mornings, that he must need his winter breaks. They are truly wonderful to stay with.
Many Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms with a conservatory are wonderfull.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have just returned from a two night stay with one of my daughters at Shelleys hotel in Lynmouth North Devon.
What a beautiful place it is...The hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was wonderful, and the hospitality was faultless.
I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you "Shellys" for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank christmas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews