We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shelley's
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lynmouth
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sinai House(Lynton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
449
35
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
35
12
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

'Very impressed with quality of rooms and breakfasts, and level of care and maintenance of rooms and decor. Plumbing is amazing - bath filled in minutes! Our second visit and we are sure to return again.

Room Tip: Conservatory/balcony rooms well worth asking for - great views and comfortable to sit in even on wet days.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff Nickolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely warm welcome at Shelley's. Room was very comfortable and the view from our room's conservatory was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay there. Loved Lynmouth - particularly enjoyed the walks to Watersmeet.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from a short break at Shelleys. from the moment you walk through the door service is excellent. The Hotel is small 23 rooms but boasts style, quality and relaxation.
The rooms are beautiful ,simple, high quality and tasteful which is a reflection of everything about this Hotel.
We elected to go for a room with an enclosed balcony wlth doors opening to allow the outside in.
It is an excellent idea .Just the spot for early morning coffee or a late evening drink. Beautiful views of the sea and Lynmouth watching the world go by.
Breakfast was cooked to order and the selection was great.
This Hotel is driven by the owners and it is evident by every detail that they only accept100 percent in everything they do. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on our next visit to Lynmouth

Room Tip: Go for a room with veranda you wont regret it
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Grabbed a late availability deal off of the internet for a short break away from it all.
Shelley's didn't disappoint, Jane & Richard are excellent hosts and we had an breath-taking sea view from our room.
Excellent Breakfast
Very relaxing hotel
Lovely stay
Nice hosts
Great time.
Loved it!

Room Tip: Sea Views - We stayed in the Bay Room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed before at Shelley's in 2011. Great informally run hotel in the Exmoor harbour village of Lynmouth.
Great room, spotlessly clean, it was lovely to watch the world go by in our conservatory balcony room.
Lynmouth is a very pretty village with lots of walks and nice restaurants, including the water powered Victorian cliff railway which takes you up to Lynton.
We would definitely visit again, but won't leave it so long next time to return.

Room Tip: choose a room with a conservatory and balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelennaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews