We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bonnicott House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Lovely B&B/Hotel - they treat you like you are family, great hospitality. Breakfast was wonderful and the hosts were just so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble and they sat down with us and helped us plan our day. The dinner was delicious but the helpings were perhaps a little large for us. It is a very busy place - stuff everywhere but it gives it some charm. Would definetely go back and recommend to others - think it has set a high standard for our stay in the UK.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheldita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    44
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
68
231
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Jeannie and Jeremy rescued us from an awful break away having had a bad stay at a hotel not to far from Lynmouth. What can one say??? we had the most fantastic stay at this Hotel. the rooms were immaculately clean. The restaurant had stunning views. The day room kept my husband occupied for quite some time with all the wooden games that were on offer to play with while i enjoyed the view and palatial surroundings.
Thank you sooooo much for a fantastic wedding anniversary.
Jeremy and Jeanie you are both a wonderful couple long may you continue.

Room Tip: The view in Room 3 is wonderfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank India830048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Jenne and Jeremay are the ideal hosts. Nothing is too much trouble if it improves your enjoyment. Relaxed atmosphere with many home comforts. You will need a very good appetite if you are going to eat everything you are given. Excellent presentaion of all meals.
My special birthday treat was given every attention thay could give. Thank you Jemme an Jeremy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Wonderful breakfast and food , make sure you dine there in the evening with splendid views of Lynmouth. The hosts could not have been more helpful and even gave us a home baked muffin to take with us , straight from the oven !!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank smiths29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our 2nd stay at Bonnicott House in 2-years and once again we were treated like family and not just paying guests. A blissful break away.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celticmanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We had a wonderful stay,relaxed atmosphere and breakfasts were first class. Our hosts helped us really make the most of our time in North Devon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbskirkella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Book it book it book it. Jeremy and Jeannie are a very friendly couple, without being ‘in your face’. From the minute we telephoned to the time we left, we were made to feel incredibly welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in room 3 which had the four poster bed. A very pleasant room with a fantastic view of the sea. Although the shower/toilet area is tiny, its perfect for a short stay. They also provided a z-bed for our little one at no extra cost. An oldy worldy type guest house with lots or ornaments and nick-naks but yet perfectly placed and not a sign of dust in the whole house. Breakfast was huge! Pleased to see a wonderful menu with lots of variety. Jeremy will serve drinks from the small bar area or you can sign and leave what you’ve had if he’s not around. Little touches like that and a phone you can use but leave money towards the bill are a few things that make this a place special. They’ve worked hard in the last year to bring back a good reputation to this guest house and they are doing an excellent job. In the past year every booking they’ve had has been word of mouth! Jeremy even gave us a permit when we left so we could stay and visit Lynton. My only comment to Jeremy is that he should invest in some new signage outside the house, as I fear they are losing a lot of passing trade as, in my opinion, it is out dated. Do not let this put you off as you will be hard pushed to find such a warm, welcoming guest house as this one. Book it, tell your friends, and enjoy staying in this lovely house with 2 lovely people who are perfect hosts. Read all the reviews! Jeremy and Jeannie thank you both and good luck! (And as we know you will be reading this – thanks for the CK’s on the windscreen!!! and Jeannie Ill be back to book the four poster again with him to see if he asks! )

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Honest_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.2 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#2 of 9 in Lynton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Lyn House
East Lyn House
#4 of 15 in Lynmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lyn Valley Hotel
The Lyn Valley Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lynmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnicott House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnicott House Hotel

Property: Bonnicott House Hotel
Address: 10 Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bonnicott House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently under new ownership, and where all bedrooms have been redecorated and refurbished this charming Grade II listed building offers a warm and friendly welcome from the Managers Martin & Kyle. Bonnicott House sits in a elevated position set in the cliff-side. We offer comfortable rooms with fresh crisp linen and white fluffy towels, we are also a 2 minute walk from Lynmouth Town and the Harbour. Our scrumptious breakfasts are cooked to order and served in our dining room overlooking the village with views to the sea,you can also enjoy excellent meals in our newly opened Restaurant with many delicious options available to all our guests. The comfortable and spacious lounge/bar with a log burning stove, also delivers stunning sea panorama and views over our terraced gardens. Guests staying at Bonnicott House also have the option to eat at our sister hotel The Rockford Inn which also attracts a 10% discount off the famous Rockford Inn Menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bonnicott House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnicott House Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing