We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great attention in an utopian setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bonnicott House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay at Bonnicott House for four nights. I really loved the experience. In the hotel everything is designed with good taste, cleanliness and attention to small details. The administrators are very attentive and very friendly. Furthermore, the site of the village of Lynmouth and its surroundings are truly beautiful. Highly recommended to spend a pleasant and relaxing days off.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amigo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanneClaudette, Owner at Bonnicott House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed overnight at the Bonnicott and wished we could have stayed longer! Jeanne and Jeremy were exceptionally welcoming and looked after us as if we were staying for the week. We took their dog Poppy out for a walk the next day (such a beautiful area, I recommend a wander through the Valley of the Rocks) and were treated to tea and fruit toast on our return. A lovely place to stay, we certainly hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stayed at this B&B and found it exceptional. I had relied on trip advisor reviews to chose this B&B and found it extremely cosy, beautiful. The host couple were exceptionally welcoming. The B&B has an extremely beautiful lobby, parking right next to hotel and we even got a free parking coupon. The hosts gave some very useful advise on places to see around and I would recommend this B&B to everyone.

Room Tip: 4 poster room was exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen123pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Spent three nights at the Bonnicott and enjoyed every minute. Jeremy and Jeanne gave us a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. From lending us maps and recommending things to do and see, to providing welcome tea and cakes on our return we felt well and truly looked after. Our room (room 3, four-poster) was very warm and comfortable, and we could even sit in bed and see the sea! Breakfast included both a cereal and fruit buffet as well as a wide range of cooked food - the full English was enjoyably enormous! One reason we chose the Bonnicott was that they provide evening meals; and they are delicious. All food is cooked to order and the menu changes daily. All in all, a brilliant break away, lovely location, great hospitality. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlAndDeirdreL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We had one of our favorite dinners at the Bonnicott House. And the made to order breakfast was just as good. Our hosts are very welcoming, he helped us with our luggage, shared stories and gave us recommendation on how to enjoy the area. We had lovely rooms with views of the ocean. The common rooms are inviting and also have lovely views.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We've just got back from Lynmouth, having stayed at Bonnicott House for a second time. The welcome was exceptionally warm and, as usual the food was superb.
We arrived late afternoon and were offered tea with crumpets, which was lovely. The room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were tasty (my usual Full English) with a wide range of fruit and cereals.
Jeremy was a very gacious host and kindly copied some of his CDs (when he discovered our liking for music). Jeanne cooked a lovely fish dish on the Saturday evening.
Overall it is hard to find any fault with the quality of the accommodation, the food or service. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Having just returned from our seventh stay at the Bonnicott, we cannot thank Jeanne, Jeremy and Poppy the dog enough for their fantastic hospitality and generosity. From the the little touches in the room to the superb restaurant quality cuisine, they could not do anything more for us. The six-course New Year's Eve dinner surpassed all expectations and was just the perfect way to start the new year. We look forward to going back again very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.2 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lynmouth
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
319 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Rockford Inn
The Rockford Inn
#1 of 1 in Brendon
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lyn Valley Hotel
The Lyn Valley Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lynmouth
238 reviews
0 mi away
Orchard House
Orchard House
#5 of 15 in Lynmouth
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverside Cottage
Riverside Cottage
#8 of 15 in Lynmouth
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnicott House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnicott House Hotel

Address: 10 Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range: £72 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bonnicott House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently under new ownership, and where all bedrooms have been redecorated and refurbished this charming Grade II listed building offers a warm and friendly welcome. Bonnicott House sits in a elevated position set in the cliff-side. We offer comfortable rooms with fresh crisp linen and white fluffy towels, we are also a 2 minute walk from Lynmouth Town and the Harbour. Our scrumptious breakfasts are cooked to order and served in our dining room overlooking the village with views to the sea, The comfortable and spacious lounge/bar with a log burning stove, also delivers stunning sea panorama and views over our terraced gardens. Guests staying at Bonnicott House also have the option to eat at our sister hotel The Rockford Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bonnicott House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnicott House Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing