We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They value your custom”
Review of The Vanilla Pod

The Vanilla Pod
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Lynton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We serve exciting modern food from around the world while using local ingredients. We like to test our customers taste buds with unusual flavour combinations. We love catering for vegetarians and vegans. We can also happy to cater for people with gluten and lactose intolerance. Can pre-order birthday and celebration cake with us including gluten free and vegan options. Opening times are 10 till 4 pm and dinner from 6 pm.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“They value your custom”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The owner remembered our party from a previous visit 2 years ago. The coffee there is excellent, and the fact that they stay open till very late is great when the weather is good and we are in need of liquid refreshment. Next time I will certainly take the time to sample their menu, which looked varied and good value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cyrena2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    147
    39
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm Welcome and delicious food”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After enjoying a wander around Lynton we were in search of a very late lunch about 3pm. We were met with a warm welcome by staff and offered a great menu. We chose the Broccoli and blue cheese soup which was truly delicious. Would definitely come back. The dinner menu looked great too - a shame weren't able to make it back here on this trip to try it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super meal”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We booked on advise from our guest house owners and we were not disappointed. We had two very flavoursome meals(lamb shank and marinated chicken with risotto) followed by a delicious warm rhubarb and ginger pudding with clotted cream. Reasonably priced good atmosphere will definitely eat here again on our next trip to Lynton

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gillian_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stayed open late!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were out working late in the area, and the owners of Lee House called to ask if Vanilla Pod would serve us, even though it was past nine - they did, and with such service! Would definitely recommend. The food was fantastic!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely food and very friendly staff, 7 of us arrived quite late in the evening and they were more than happy to accommodate us

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bizzyLizzy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vanilla Pod also viewed

Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to The Vanilla Pod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing