We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just lovely!”

The Glasshouse Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Lynton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: British, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe & Coffee Bar
lah1987
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The Greenhouse has changed into a beautiful modern place to go for light lunch and coffee, the menu was perfect not too much choice, just enough so you weren't faffing around deciding what to have. The staff were friendly and very efficient. Our food came out in decent time and was obviously freshly cooked to order. Lovely & great value for money! Would return again and again :D

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lah1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    113
    40
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

One of the best breakfasts I've ever had, perfect eggs which is usually the biggest let down, even in the Marriot and Hilton.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nedheadneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A change for the better..”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Having watched the restaurant being refurbished earlier this summer following a change of ownership, my Wife and I were again back in Lynton last week and took the opportunity to try it out. We found the restaurant to be very light spacious and clean with modern decor. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff were also very friendly and courteous.

We will certainly be going back.....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JagManRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect food!”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Myself and my wife visited the Greenhouse today for a meal although we have previously popped in for coffee we thought it was about time we tried the food.The restaurant has recently been sold and the new owners have refurnished and decorated it to a high standard.
We had cod and chips with peas and garnish,a couple of glasses of cider and all for under £20.00! I think we can safely say the chips ( best I have had for years) and the battered cod were perfectly cooked and a decent sized portion all served by very pleasant staff.
They have quite a reasonably priced menu and cater for all tastes and as it is within walking distance for us we will definitely be visiting again.
The Greenhouse Restaurant is opposite the Cliff Railway entrance on Lee Road in Lynton so is easy to find.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LyntonLyntonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Good food, relaxed, and lovely atmosphere. Children made welcome, and the menu catered for our very fussy daughter. something for most tastes. However does close at 6pm so get there early if you want your evening meal there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Glasshouse Restaurant also viewed

Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to The Glasshouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing