We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Couples break

I booked in advance a couple of tickets to view a film at this cinema. We stayed in a great guest... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
SophieandAaron
via mobile
Wonderful cinema experience

I have been to this cinema before when I have visited Lynton. This time I went to see 'The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
sandcastleseafront
,
Shropshire
via mobile
Read all 239 reviews
  
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
203
33
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
33
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews up to date comfortable seats plenty of leg room current films ice cream little gem friendly staff step back in time great film picture quality lovely experience excellent sound a great evening well worth a visit old style last night old school
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Such a lovely little cinema. Very comfortable, lots of leg room and very comfortable seats. Very reasonably priced - even the snacks are at realistic, affordable prices. We enjoyed our experience here immensely.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank sharlee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Small cinema with great digital picture great sound good selection of snacks and when they remembered to put the aircon on really comfortable. Really nice place

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

A charming period cinema with all the facilities and good films. Staff most helpful, would highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank n5akj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We agree with pretty much everything previously reviewed about this little cinema. But there are a couple of things missing. Like where are the potted aspidistras on either side of the screen? Like why is there no National Anthem before the credits roll after the film? No, but seriously, a brave effort has been made to resurrect an old style cinema, and it works. Just one thing; would it not be possible to show two or three different films each week? We would certainly have attended more than once if that were the case.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank ancientwokkadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

It's an old school local cinema, complete with tea room and a torchlit escort to your seat but it runs like a dream. Don't miss going unless you truly can't stand the fim that's showing.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank PJSmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews