We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful cinema experience

I have been to this cinema before when I have visited Lynton. This time I went to see 'The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sandcastleseafront
,
Shropshire
via mobile
Keeping local cinema alive

Visited today and received a very warm welcome. It is fantastic what this committed group of local... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
182Liz
,
Oldham, United Kingdom
Read all 238 reviews
  
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
202
33
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
33
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews up to date comfortable seats plenty of leg room current films ice cream little gem friendly staff step back in time picture quality lovely experience excellent sound a great evening great film well worth a visit old style last night old school
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Comfortable seats, Personal service Great picture and sound, the service is like stepping back in time if go there twice they will know you. sweets, ice cream and a good film
Perfect!!
( booking essential )

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank woodyone2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

They were showing Mama Mia at 5pm for the week as it'd been so popular the week before. We arrived just after from a day's walking, and were shown our seats. Wonderful friendly little cinema (and great film!).

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

What a treat indeed!!! We were on a 3 night break and found this little gem purely by chance. With a black Morris minor parked outside the Lynton Cinema has been lovingly and painstakingly nurtured for the last 18 years by it's owner. Please pay it a visit you won't be disappointed, as far as cinemas go this one is unique.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Gregp1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Every time we camp on Exmoor we love to visit this cinema....just takes us back in time to the good old days of cinema. Long may it continue.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 430PaulB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I went to the cinema twice. Lovely staff, intimate little theatre. A bargain price for current films.
I wish I lived here as I would be here all the time.
Just Fab

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews