We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub food”

Nartnapa Thai - Cottage Inn
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Lynton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Cottage Inn is a family run public house on the fringe of Lynton and lynmouth , we stock a good range of well kept real ales, ciders, lagers , spirits and wines, We are now also selling our own Ale "FatBelly Ale" which is brewed right under your feet in the restaurant.. The inn is positioned along Lynbridge and is overlooking a river, this can be taken advantage of most by sitting in our beer garden or booking a table in our riverside restaurant. Our riverside restaurant is home to Nartnapa Thai Kitchen, this is Thai food cooked in a rustic way, using fresh ingredients from local suppliers, we do not view ourselves as fine dining specialists, and do not have a huge menu due to the chefs dedication to keeping every meal fresh to order but if you do fancy some fresh well flavoured meals then perhaps this is the place for you. From Tuesday to Saturday lunch times we run a small Thai Lunch Menu from 12-3.30 Please always call to check opening times for Sunday evenings Accommodation is also available from May 2015.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Cottage is next door to Sunny Lyn campsite, where we stayed last week. We discovered that we did not have to go any further to find good food at reasonable prices. The beer is excellent too. And don't forget to go to there on 'Open Mic' night, when you will be entertained by some really talented local musicians

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 454 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

First time visited after many years and must say there has been much improvement ........from the happy greeting as you enter to the excellenty prepared food at the right price to the farewell from the smiling barman........Can recommend....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HelstonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Perched on the side of a steep hill, it would be easy to drive past the Cottage. Don't! For good food at sensible prices, a warm welcome and the friendliest of staff, this place is well worth a visit.

Tip: If you want a window table overlooking the valley, book in advance as these are becoming very popular.

1  Thank 115Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The welcome was warm and cheery. We have been a few times when we have stayed next door at the Caravan Park. Always lovely food and good choice of drinks.

Thank lymetreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare P, Owner at Nartnapa Thai - Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Hi there & thankyou for your review.
Always great to make people happy :-)
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

lovely home cooked pizza and a perfectly poured guinness.

Friendly staff, good menu the chance to have a smaller portioned version of a main meal for £5.00 is genius.

Nice to have a customer plinging away on a guitar as well

Thank tondoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare P, Owner at Nartnapa Thai - Cottage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Hi & thankyou for your review.
Glad you enjoyed it here, hope to see you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nartnapa Thai - Cottage Inn also viewed

Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Nartnapa Thai - Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing