We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fernery
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinai House(Lynton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
108
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedb btea and cakeon arrivalking size bedroomdecent sizeegyptian cottontv dvdtasted deliciousthe usual amenitiesfull englishperfect breakfastlovely roombase for exploringenjoyed our staylocal places to eathome made
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My girlfriend and I spent the bank holiday weekend at the The Fernery and absolutely loved the place. Jo (the owner) was a delight and the breakfast in the morning was just what we both needed. Nothing but great things to say about the place. I have already recommended the Fernery to my family and colleagues.

Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Absolute gem ! Location was perfect,the warmest off welcome, spotlessly clean, bountiful breakfast. . The list goes on. All credit to Jo the owner who manages to juggle all aspects off the b an b . Off all the places we have visited around the world this is one of few we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place is a hidden gem! My fiance and I stayed here for two nights and it was absolutely lovely from start to end. Wonderful location with lots of nice restaurants less that a minutes walk away. All furnishings, linen and breakfast was of the best quality. I could not fault this place at all. The landlady Jo takes every care to make your stay as comfortable, relaxed and enjoyable as possible. There is something about this place that sits it above many other b&bs I have been to. Attention to detail and lovely quality, we were not disappointed, Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccarosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Changing our travelling plans on route, we decided to spend a day in Exmoor. Other tourists we met during our holiday had just come from there and they warmly recommended The Fernery, a very comfortable B&B in Lynton. We were not deceived! The Fernery is ideally situated in Lynton, and the B&B is near perfect in all aspects. Landlady Jo gets top marks for her attention to detail and her warm welcome. She goes out of her way to make your stay as perfect as possible.
Clean, quiet, comfortable, and an extremely lovely landlady who can't do enough to make your stay as good as it can get!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark-Sabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The Fernery is a top notch B&B on all accounts. From warm welcome, lovely room and unimaginably comfortable bed to an incredible breakfast that kept us going until late afternoon. We will be staying there again! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews