We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great doggy friendly place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlie Friday's

Charlie Friday's
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Lynton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great doggy friendly place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Our Cocker, Archie, was made so welcome. Had his treats and blankets before we even sat down! Great to find a place where we can sit in comfort with our dog and family. Will definitely be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    47
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely find...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Came across this place by accident, glad we did! Big, soft, fluffy scones and a lovely cuppa. Owner was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed (including more clotted cream!). Will defo be visiting again before we leave.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christel198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Called in for drinks and cakes my husband had the scone, it was huge, I had banoffee cake, first class. Great coffee too.

Helpful?
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“It hit the spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Dropped in with one small dog, two 9yr olds and my wife for a pit stop. Very welcoming, lovely home made cake (St Clements - very orangy!) good beverages, cosy corner to slump on sofa. Clean and bright. What more could you need ? Keep up the good work ladies

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Santon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Top cafe for lunch/drink/cake etc. Great service, good menu and fair prices.

Don't be put off by the person who only gave two stars for the location - it's not underground, it's got windows on one side and a lovely relaxed feel.

Helpful?
Thank Congoblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie Friday's also viewed

Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Charlie Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing