We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment in perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Glass

Sea Glass Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Apartment
Lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sea Glass Apartment
Lounge/dining room
Living room and kitchen
Lounge
Kitchen area
Second bedroom
Main bedroom
Bathroom
A view from the cliff railway
Cricket pitch at the valley of the rocks
Lee Abbey
The Cliff Railway at Lynton
View over valley of the rocks
Valley Of The Rocks
view over Countisbury
cute kids
Queen Street Lynton
Looking down on Ilfracombe
An Autumn coastal walk to Lee
Full steam at Woody Bay Station
Lynton
sunset at the Valley of the Rocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lynton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Paul H
1 review
“Excellent Apartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is ideal for exploring Lynton and Lynmouth as it is in the heart of the village. Brenda has thought of everything travelers would require, there is even a pair of binoculars! For a holiday let the beds are excellent and the apartment was spotless when we arrived.
The only recommendation I could make is that Wifi is a must these days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind reviews, we make it clear on our site that we do not have wi fi and most people don't mind this as all the cafes bars and restaurants offer free wi fi and most people seem to have wi fi on their phones but I do appreciate that teenagers and children like to be on their tablets and I pads and some adults like to keep in touch with work, so it is something I think we need to think about. I always appreciate feedback and will consider your comments
I am pleased you had a good holiday.
Best wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busyhavin...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well, what more could you ask for. The previous reviews have said it all. But from a personal perspective, the apartment did exactly what it said in the amenities section, though that did not do it justice. As, whilst it had everything you could wish for, the accommodation and its contents were of an extremely high standard. The whole place was bright and airy and so very very quiet, ensuring that after a day out walking you could sleep peacefully in the most wonderful beds.
It was wonderful to have an allocated parking space as in high season parking is at a premium. We also found that Sea Glass was so conveniently situated that we did not use the car at all. We walked everywhere, and clocked up 7 miles of beautiful scenery each day - despite the rain! And it was good to know that when arriving back, total relaxation awaited.
The apartment is ideally situated for cafes, restaurants, supermarkets etc.
A real joy! Thanks to Brenda, all went smoothly and we were assured that she was available at the end of a phone should there be any problems - but there weren't.
So book and enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments, Lynton is such a peaceful retreat and has so many varied walks right on the doorstep. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sea Glass and left feeling relaxed and refreshed.

Best wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review we try to make the apartment a home from home and it's so nice when someone stays and appreciates what we are trying to achieve.Hopefully you will visit again sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you very much the lovely review, I am pleased you had such a good visit and appreciated the apartment and surrounding area
Best Wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review of Sea Glass and Lynton. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Best Wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Accommodation was perfect! Very clean, everything you needed was there and a great location!
We had a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your lovely comments on the apartment and it's location.
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The three of us stayed at Sea Glass for a short break during the school Easter holidays. Sea Glass is a lovely apartment - very clean, smart and well presented. It is well equipped with everything you could possibly need and centrally located in Lynton (one or two minutes walk to tourist information, cinema, shops etc.) Contact information and key collection went smoothly and the private parking space was really helpful. We enjoyed some wonderful walking in the sunshine and would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we would love for you to visit again sometime in the future. Lynton is such a beautiful place and every season offers it's own beauties..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing