We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Walk House
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
US$129
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
US$129
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sinai House(Lynton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
149
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshomemade granolaorganic producelarge tablean excellent cookself cateringweather permittingterrace overlooking the seadining roomb bbristol channelevening dinneron arrivalhomely feelmade us feellocation is idealspent two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We only stayed one night but will definitely return for longer next time. Very homely with great character and country style - the photos on the website are a good guide. Rooms are clean, well appointed and a reasonable size - we stayed in the smallest which had a double aspect and did not feel cramped at all. Sarah bakes wonderful treats which you find left in your room or served with tea and her home made granola at breakfast is the best we've ever tasted. Breakfast (cooked by Ian with organic eggs & bacon) is served communal style at a large kitchen table overlooking the hillside garden and Lynmouth Bay. The views are spectacular - the whole place is truly a little gem - it's more like being at home except that you're away (if you see what I mean!). Definitely on our top ten places of anywhere we've stayed recently.

Room Tip: Vert / Or although smaller, has a a great double aspect overlooking the bay.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just back from 3 nights in North Walk House and I wanted to pinch the duvet. These were the best 3 nights sleep I've had in a long time in the cosiest bed imaginable. So excellent nights ... and excellent days walking on Exmoor and the coast path and a fascinating morning with the Exmoor Explore tour when we saw a huge stag and a buzzard and had a wonderful time. Thank you, Sarah & Ian for a great weekend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. The full sea views are best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianarayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived on 24th September for a 5 day family holiday. The welcome was very warm and friendly and continued throughout our stay. We also had the family black Labrador, Bailey with us who really enjoyed his stay!! We cannot express how much we loved this place, Sarah and Ian, the owner's, were brilliant hosts, nothing was too much trouble and we will definitely return in 2014.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneTolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Why this establisment is no 25 is beyond me. Its location is ideal, on the coast path. The fine accomodation is informal, warm & welcoming. The hosts go out of their way to ensure you feel at home andhave everting you need. Breakfast & Dinner are provided if required and all the food is locally sourced. We had a sea view, 5 ft bed, en suite, tea & cake on arrival. Free wifi and car parking and you can leave the car if you wish because Lynton & Lynmouth are easily reached on foot and you take the cliff railway if you wish. This is the place, don,t say you wern,t told.

Room Tip: Phone direct for the best deal, not the internet booking agent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I agree with most of the other reviews, very nice room, free wi-fi, great breakfast and the evening meal was well worth paying for, lovely fresh food and beautifully presented. The walk from the hotel along the path to the Valley of the Rocks before the evening meal was spectacular and well worth the effort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turkey_Baster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews