We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”
Review of Croft House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croft House
Ranked #17 of 23 Lynton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Croft House is a beautiful place, extremely comfortable and stylish. The landlady Helen welcomed us with a cup of tea/coffee and biscuits on arrival. We were given some very useful information on places to visit things to do while staying in Lynton and the best restaurants to dine at. The breakfast was first class :) an excellent array of fresh fruits, cereals and vegetarian options with homemade jams and condiments Helen was wonderful ... We will visit Croft House again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We were greeted by Helen, the landlady, with tea and a chat about the day. We felt really at home after a long walk from Whitypool. The room was not big but very pretty and had everything we needed.
Breakfast was gorgeous.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpwm_smeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Helen is a very lovely lady. She welcomed as if we were her friends. The room was very cosy and clean; you can breath a truly English atmosphere.
The breakfast was excellent; Helen was always taking care of us.
Before departure we received interesting suggestions about the sightseeing and our itinerary towards Cornwall.
We both hope we will be able to pay another visit soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndreDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Helen was so welcoming and sweet! The B&B was decorated very tastefully and the breakfast was fantastic. All of Helen's restaurant recommendations were great. Overall, it was an incredibly enjoyable experience. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Helen. Thank you so much for looking after us (including making my birthday very memorable). We really enjoyed it and will definately be coming back when we are next in the area.

Beautiful place, lovely room, wonderful breakfast and warm welcome. Close to all the local sites and walking.

After our very long walk from Dartmoor to Exmoor it was a lovely place to relax at the end of our holiday.

Julie and Crispin Binder, Essex UK

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesBinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Have stayed here several times. Helen is always welcoming and attentive, a great cooked breakfast and lots of information on local atractions and restaurants. All rooms have been redecorated recently and Helen has an eye for detail and design.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeliosApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I did not expect Croft House to be SO beautiful! The welcome tea, the beautiful and spacious room with all those nice details, the high quality products in the bath room, the excellent dining tipps by Helen, the perfect bed, the yummy breakfast. Whenever I'm thinking back to my hiking trip in South England, it's Croft House that comes up as the ideal & most beautiful B&B ever

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynton hotels
1.1 mi away
The Seawood Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
205 reviews
1 mi away
Highcliffe House
Highcliffe House
#1 of 23 in Lynton
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bay Valley of Rocks Hotel
1.1 mi away
Exmoor Manor Hotel
Exmoor Manor Hotel
#5 of 9 in Lynton
53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft House

Address: Lydiate Lane | EX35 6HE, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lynton
Price Range: £74 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Croft House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Croft House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft House Lynton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing