We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodlands Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 23 Lynton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

From beginning to end our stay was faultless. Andy was the perfect host, providing lots of useful Information and local tips. Our room was large, stylish, spotless and comfortable. The badger made an appearance under our window on the second night. A very peaceful spot with restful views and a pleasant walk along the upper path to Lynton. Breakfast was excellent. We will be returning. Carol and Jason

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Woodland Guesthouse is just perfect. The whole house is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated and designed. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were made using excellent locally produced ingredients. The cooked breakfast was delicious as were the fresh fruit and yogurt.
It was just a short 10min walk into the town and walks up onto Exmoor and along the river valleys started just a couple of minutes away so no need to use the car. Andy and Jo are great hosts and have a wealth of knowledge of the local area.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravellers12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Not much to say except probably one of the best places I've stayed in the UK! Been a couple of times on a review from my parents. Such an idyllic place to stay and get out of the city. Breakfasts are a real treat and the owners are really helpful in advising where to go and eat. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TLE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a charming place to stay, set in a perfect location to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The owners are lovely and the guest house is also maintained to an excellent standard. We are looking forward to going back this year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Andy the owner was so helpful, couldn't do enough for us, great advice on the local area, eating out etc
The decor is beautiful..
And the fruit kebabs were delicious .. From a very happy Rita and peter

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelylindsey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

second visit here (july 8-10). Andy was again a mine of information on where to vsit and where to eat in and around lynton. the rooms that we have stayed in were as good as it gets and provided wonderful nights sleep. the food on offer is also very good with loads of choice at breakfast.

Room Tip: watersmeet has a big veranda countisbury has dual view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianMollon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Over looking wood side. Fabulous view and good location. Walk in town 5 minutes. Friendly people ,really clean house. You can feel like a your home. Enjoyed to stay. Enjoyed to Fresh cooked breakfast from local farm. Would like to visit again !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakkı K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynton
0.5 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lynmouth
259 reviews
17.1 mi away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Dunster Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunster
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Highcliffe House
Highcliffe House
#1 of 23 in Lynton
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pine Lodge Guest House
Pine Lodge Guest House
#5 of 23 in Lynton
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
South View Guest House
South View Guest House
#11 of 23 in Lynton
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Guesthouse

Address: Lynbridge Road, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lynton
Price Range: £76 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands is an elegant detached Victorian guesthouse situated within Exmoor National Park and very close to the North Devon coast. We are located in a tranquil wooded valley a short stroll from the famous towns of Lynton and Lynmouth. Woodlands is a special place with great comfort and is owned and run by Steve and Lesley Hawker who will welcome you with a friendly smile and will do their best to ensure you have a fantastic stay. All the bedrooms are spacious and most enjoy beautiful views over the wooded valley with its abundant bird life and the West Lyn River. All superior rooms have luxury en suite wet room or walk in power showers, underfloor heating, anti-misting mirrors and fluffy towels. The rooms are equipped with Minibars, 32" flat screen TV's, Wi-Fi, complimentary mineral water, toiletries, beverages and biscuits. Our spacious and relaxing Guest Lounge has an honesty bar. The breakfast menu is extensive and caters for both traditional English and healthier (inc vegetarian)options. Free parking is available in our own car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Woodlands Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Guesthouse Lynton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing