We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chough's Nest Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$161
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinai House(Lynton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
152
46
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
46
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomtable servicefamily run hotellovely hotelbristol channelamazing viewsbedroom windowstunning seanorth walksmall hoteltraditional hotelbooked this hotelhosts johnan overnight stayevening dinnercooked breakfastcooked to perfection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Great location, very comfortable big bed. A fantastic view. great shower.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarebmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The hotel was lovely, serene and the service excellent. We had a room with a four-poster bed with great views, despite the weather. We wanted to go somewhere to eat in the evening and were recommended number of places and the owner even gave us his o/s map to help us get there. As it was out of season, we had to give notice to eat in the hotel and as we prefer to get out to eat, looking at the menu, it would have been worth booking ot eat there.
The breakfast was great - overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippaRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

The gentleman checking me in was very friendly and helpful, and the rest of his family were pleasant too. Lovely room with great views across the bay to Countisbury Point, and also across the Bristol Channel to Wales. Very peaceful and relaxing location, with the distant lapping of the sea the only sound.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We originally stayed here for our short honeymoon in 2008, and have been coming back ever since. The sea-views are stunning, the peace and quiet and the wonderful beds make this such a relaxing place to stay, whatever the weather is doing outside.

We particularly enjoy the food and the style of service -- on a cold winters night, sitting in front of the fire in the lounge with an aperitif, after placing your order for dinner is such a civilised way of dining.

If you like the personal touch you can get from a small family-run hotel, rather than corporate anonymity, then this is for you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpeakerToAnimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Stunning sea views make this hillside location perfect. Excellent friendly hospitality and great little touches ensure a most enjoyable and relaxing stay. Other guests also raved about the 'little gem' they had found. Steep entrance was well worth it even in the rain! Choice of dishes on the dinner menu was very unexpected but standard of food and service was superb. Free parking a great asset. Comfortable lounge and restaurant also enjoyed stunning views.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheebs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews