We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seawood Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sinai House(Lynton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
318
34
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
34
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffsky tvbristol channelfirst classbeautiful hotelnorth walkbrilliant stayfunicular railwaystunning viewsfriendly hotelcoastal pathhigh standardtop floornothing is too much troublecouple of nightscomfortable bedfeel so welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights at the Seawood with our two married friends, all of us in our late fifties. We received an enthusiastic welcome and were extremely well looked after throughout our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable with a fantastic sea view. We dined in the first night and enjoyed the meal so much that we booked in for the second night also. Coffee in the lounge afterwards was very cosy. Breakfasts were really good, including for the vegetarian member of our party. Overall, we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel nor in staying again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BassettHound33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed recently at the Seawood for the purpose of having a few days of pampering before one of us was to start on a difficult treatment programme.

On arrival we were greeted by Russ who was extremely helpful and informative and without being asked he took our luggage to our room. We were introduced to Sam and Kerinda and before we had been at the Seawood an hour we felt as if we were truly valued customers and that our every comfort was being looked after.

The food was excellent and there was a substantial choice of good and reasonably priced wines. Our two day break flew by and before we knew it we were on our last morning having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay. It was truly magical and want to thank everyone for making our stay so very enjoyable and for helping to make the next few weeks ahead of us all the more bearable as we remember with fondness the two day break at the Seawood. Good luck to Sam on his travels and we look forward to staying again as soon as it will be possible for us to travel. Well done!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller1943_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed at Seawood for a week in early July the weather wasn't good but Kerinda and Russ and Sam and staff made our stay so relaxed and our room was so comfortable (the suite) it made for a wonderful break with plenty of lovely walks amongst the beautiful scenery of the Exmoor coast. We would definitely recommend this hotel as the place to stay in north Devon
we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Totally lives up to it's excellent reviews. Enjoyed a relaxing break with superb service from Kerinda and her staff ( especially Robyn who carried our luggage up to the top floor!!). The setting is sublime with marvellous views and walks. Good food served in pleasant surroundings (dining room and terrace). Absolutely nothing to complain about and would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: Check rooms online to select your favourite.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JangoSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We chose the Seawood after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Kerinda works hard to establish the preferences of individual guests and to meet any special requests on food and other matters. A very pleasant contrast to the many establishments which still take the approach of 'this is the way we do things here". We pre-booked dinner and enjoyed the food very much. They also have an excellent and reasonably priced house wine. The location, as other guests have said, is excellent; great for walks along the coastal path, along the river or up into the hills.Kerinda and Russ are also an excellent source of information on local walks, as is the Exmoor National Park Centre in Lynmouth.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews