We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seawood Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinai House(Lynton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
326
34
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
34
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffsky tvbristol channelfirst classbeautiful hotelnorth walkbrilliant stayfunicular railwaystunning viewsfriendly hotelcoastal pathhigh standardtop floornothing is too much troublecouple of nightscomfortable bedfeel so welcome
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Seawood is a fabulous hotel which has been recently re-furbished to the highest level and is spotlessly clean. Breakfast & evening meals are excellent using local ingredients wherever possible. Russ & Kerinda are brilliant hosts - very friendly and could not do enough for us to make our stay really, really one we will never forget.
My wife & I stayed 5 nights over Christmas and we cannot fault a thing. The hotel location is superb with outstanding views at every turn. We love walking and anyone who loves that sort of thing is spoilt for choice with many spectacular routes to choose from in the vicinity.
I have stayed in hotels the world over and this is,truely, my #1 place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

What a super place to stay! The hotel is delightful. It is very clean, has yummy food and is in an excellent location. The hosts were so helpful and hospitable. We felt very welcomed and couldn't have stayed in a better place. It is the kind of place where you feel at home! We just wish we'd booked a few more days!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Seawood having recieved wonderful hospitality from Russ and Kerinda with their nothing is too much trouble attitude. The attention to detail is a credit to them as is their friendly yet professional, attentive hosting. The room was beautiful and breakfast excellent, I would thoroughly recommend this lovely comfortable hotel and thank Russ and Kerinda for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Arriving at Lynton around 6.15pm on a Sunday evening in October, we headed for this hotel as it was recommended by tripadvisor. My wife went in to ask if a room was available and was told on;y a suite at £160 for the night reduced to £140. She asked to see it and on the way there was insulted by the proprietor who told her that it was not a cheap hotel. Asked if dinner could be provided, he replied that it was too late and we would either have to drive back into town along the very narrow lane or climb up a steep path to the town. We departed, leaving him the poorer by £140 plus the profit on 2 dinners and a bottle of wine.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerindag, Owner at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear sir, shame on you for misusing TripAdvisor by misrepresenting the facts. On the Sunday evening when you arrived in your new BMW and stayed sitting in your car, we had already closed the restaurant. When your lovely wife came in and asked if a room was available I explained that we only had our most expensive room and that we could not do dinner as it takes a minimum of 3 hours to prepare. I advised that by walking through our garden you had easy access to the restaurants in Lynton, and because of this I offered a lower price for the room. No insult was offered.

You were not there, you do not know what was said and you hide behind anonymity.

This is a classic example of people using Tripadvisor as a weapon when they cannot get what they want

Come on TripAdvisor, this nonsense review breaks all of your guidelines. If reviews like this are allowed, they totally devalue your product

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights & were looked after very well by Russell & Kerinda. We stayed in the Countisbury Suite which is very comfortable & would recommend this hotel highly.
There are some excellent walks & restaurants in the local area & Lynmouth is easily accessible during the day via the cliff railway which is right beside the hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KeziahLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews