We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended B&B - Service and location are fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pine Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 23 Lynton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The warm welcome and friendly local advice provided by the propietors of Pine Lodge was second to none. The room we stayed in had amazing views over the valley and was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were able to rest in the guest lounge and view the wild deer over a welcoming cup of tea on arrival and again after a lovely long walk through the woodland. The breakfast was delightful and varied and the hosts catered for dietary requirements too. The guest house is located a short walk from the quaint village of Lynton and Town of Lynmouth. We were recommended to visit Watersmeet. It was also stunning! This guest house is based in a great location for exploring. There is also onsite parking which is a real plus, you can explore from the guest house or take your car! The guest house is off of a main road and there was no road traffic noise heard throughout our visit. We look forward to visiting this guest house again with our family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donkey6774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

The perfect B&B for a weekend break. Very hospitable friendly hosts with plenty of local knowledge and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and well furnished with comfortable bed. Having a separate TV room gave us plenty of space to chill out after the exertions of a busy weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeenRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Tea and a smile greeted us in this delightful guest house. We were shown to our spotless rooms and ours had an awe inspiring view. A giant bed ensured a wonderful restful night and a really great breakfast was served am. We enjoyed the tranquility of the steep garden resting on the seats to admire the view into the valley below.All in all this is just what we needed for a relaxing break in a wonderful part of the country and the hospitality of 'mine host' ensured we would return...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralphfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

After a long trip down to Pine Lodge, we were offered a warm welcome by the new owners with complimentary fresh cake and a well needed cup of tea which was lovely. Our room was bright, clean & comfortable overlooking the beautiful tree tops and valley below. This is a great retreat for relaxing and finding peace and quiet. The breakfasts were excellent we loved the scrambled eggs and salmon especially .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Recently stayed at Pine Lodge for 3 nights and were welcomed by the new owners with hot drinks and the offer of a slice cake!
Our room was cosy and comfortable, the bathroom was a definite highlight as it had a bath and shower. Our room also had a kettle with a variety of hot drinks and biscuits which was a lovely touch. During our stay the owners replaced the existing TV with a new flat screen TV. Having only been there just under two weeks, the new owners seem to be updating various aspects (such as the TVs) of the lodge. The breakfasts were wonderful; a great choice of cooked breakfasts, cereals, fruits and yogurts. Definitely set us up for the day.

The lodge is only 10 minutes walk from Lynton, along a well lit tarmaced path away from the road, which leads directly into the middle of town. An easy walk to the shops and pubs for a meal in the evening. We enjoyed being slightly out of Lynton as the views of the forest and valley from the lodge were stunning and the sound of the river added to the tranquility of the stay. This was our preference compared to the B&Bs in town which were not as peaceful due to their location.

The owners were welcoming and accommodating. They gave us advice on beautiful walks and were extremely helpful when our car wouldn't start the morning of our departure.

A comfortable stay and reccommend highly due to the beautiful location of the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenChris83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

A very warm welcome when we arrived by both Lisa & Duncan, they made us feel at home right from the start. We had the super king which was very comfortable, with lovely views, of the surrounding countryside. The breakfast was excellent, with a very wide choice, with good service.
There is parking at the property, which is a bonus for this area.
If you are going to walk into Lynton from Pine Lodge, good walking shoes required, not high heels!
A visit to the Cliff railway is worth a visit. £3.00 round trip down to Lynmouth.
If you want a good basic pub try The Crown Hotel, real ale, & good food, just down the hill when walking down into Lynton.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The location of this B & B is magical. Our room overlooked the Lyn Valley and the only sound was the fast flowing river. Our room was very clean and comfortable and our hosts Lisa and Duncan coped extremely well with providing us with vegan
breakfasts. They even remembered to leave a carton of soya milk in our room to make a cup of tea on arrival. We will definately come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav58Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynton
0.6 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lynton
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodlands Guesthouse
Woodlands Guesthouse
#2 of 23 in Lynton
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge Guest House

Address: Pine Lodge Lynway, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lynton
Price Range: £75 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Pine Lodge in Lynton, Devon. Pine Lodge is a Four-Star Silver Victorian Gentleman's residence, set on the valley side of the West Lyn river, with fantastic views over the wooded hillside of the Watersmeet Estate. It is situated along the Lynway, which affords views over Lynton and Lynmouth, just a few minutes easy walk from the town. Here you will be able to relax, unwind and sleep peacefully, as the only sounds are those of the river tumbling over the rocks below and bird song in the morning. Footpaths to Exmoor start at our own front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Pine Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lodge Guest House Lynton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing