We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pine Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 24 Lynton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B & B”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

This wonderful B&B really has it all. Comfortable bed, large cheerful rooms, everything spotless, good location and, when we were there, lovely sunny weather. Breakfast was fresh and varied menu. Linda and John were perfect hosts and took the time to answer all our questions about the area and all it had to offer. Loved it so much we stayed an extra day.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    19
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
284
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Awesome B&B in really beautiful part of the world. Breakfast was of a high quality with very friendly service. Nothing bad to say at all, great little touches like the weather report on the chalk board, and its proxmity to Lynton make this a great value B&B will definately stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Vodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My friend and i stayed here last year and we were completely blown away by the service and welcome we received from the two gals running it. We are gluten and dairy free and they catered superbly for us -both breakfast and dinner (and my friend even had lunch there as she had a sore hip so couldn't go on the lovely walks in the area) -they even made fresh bread for us (nothing was too much for them). The beds were the most comfortable on our whole trip; the rooms were warm and cosy, including very comfortable lounge. We stayed longer than we planned and enjoyed exploring the surrounding countryside. We enjoyed talking to a man who had stayed there at least twice a year for the past 20 years! Thoroughly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annes359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Pine Lodge was everything we had read about and more. Mid way through a family holiday driving through Devon and Cornwall we were looking for somewhere to relax before heading home. We read the reviews which seemed too good to be true but were all in agreement that the reviews were warranted. The rooms were of very high standard and the decor was tasteful, light and airy. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts who had a good knowledge of the area and went to the trouble of making sure our routes were planned out. The breakfasts were fantastic. Hot meals were cooked to order and tailored to individual requirements. Condiments and yogurts were home made and the fruit was fresh and tasty. We will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just come back from a weekend away to celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary. What an absolutely wonderful little guest house this is.

The room was spotless, the breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble.

We arrived a little early and the owners said it was ok to leave our car their whilst we went exploring for the afternoon. On the 2nd day, we were taking a trip to Twickenham to watch some rugby, we left before breakfast serving time but the owners left out some cereal and some juice so that we could have a little something before we went. They also left us a little bag with a few nibbles and a drink in 'for our journey' - it was very much appreciated. The little touches made all the difference.

Comfy beds too!

The area is also beautiful with plenty of walks both short and longer. The pub down the road also did a nice evening meal.

We will definately be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

What a great BB, a friendly host, tea and cake on arrival, excellent breakfast, a good quality room everything you would expect and more. A wonderful location, great walks marvellous scenery just stunning, perfect for a beautiful weekend away. I would recommend that you make sure you read the directions carefully, a little difficult to find if you don't and the last lane is a little narrow, but once you are there it really is worth every penny. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: The large double with separate lounge and on-suite is great. It is beautifully presented and well eq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

A warm welcome awaits you by the hosts in their lovely clean fresh home, look forward to a lovely breakfast, and a good nights sleep in a most beautiful location, i wish we could have stayed longer but will be back! Totally recommended, arrive as a guest leave as friends.
A lovely place with a personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonestar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynton hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exmoor Manor Hotel
Exmoor Manor Hotel
#5 of 9 in Lynton
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Woodlands Guesthouse
Woodlands Guesthouse
#3 of 24 in Lynton
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Longmead House
Longmead House
#2 of 24 in Lynton
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southcliffe
Southcliffe
#4 of 24 in Lynton
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge Guest House

Property: Pine Lodge Guest House
Address: Pine Lodge Lynway, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lynton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Pine Lodge in Lynton, Devon. Pine Lodge is a Four-Star Silver Victorian Gentleman's residence, set on the valley side of the West Lyn river, with fantastic views over the wooded hillside of the Watersmeet Estate. It is situated along the Lynway, which affords views over Lynton and Lynmouth, just a few minutes easy walk from the town. Here you will be able to relax, unwind and sleep peacefully, as the only sounds are those of the river tumbling over the rocks below and bird song in the morning. Footpaths to Exmoor start at our own front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Pine Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lodge Guest House Lynton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing