We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pine Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 23 Lynton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We went for a short break and were overwhelmed by the attention to detail John and Linda put into their business. From the gorgeous home made biscuits and the fabulous hand made chocolates, to the amazing choice at breakfast, pleasing decor, super comfy bed and their wonderful hospitality. Add to that the great location and I would happily recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay and excellent value for money. Perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_A733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lovely long weekend break for Valentines Day at the Pine lodge made very welcome again by John & Linda. The heart shape biscuits and chocolates were a lovely treat. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. Thank you again and hope to see you in the summer.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We really enjoyed our Valentine's/anniversary stay at pine lodge. John and Lynda were very welcoming and our room was so homely, with gorgeous views and a lovely big bed. The homemade heart biscuits in our room were a lovely touch and were very tasty. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone and we will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We had a wonderful weekend in Pine Lodge exploring Exmoor. Lynda and John were very friendly and extremely helpful in providing us with information about good walks and pubs in the area. Being greeted with homemade lemon cake and tea was lovely!

The views from the house were absolutely stunning and our room was spacious, spotless and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choice catering for all diets. Just a few minutes walk down into Lynton, the location is a perfect starting point for several scenic walks, with no need to drive anywhere. Only thing to be aware of is that the driveway to the house is very steep.

We'd definitely recommend a stay here :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our second visit to the Pine Lodge B&B and again, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The breakfast is excellent (and they even catered for my veggie boyfriend), the rooms are beautiful and the service is brilliant.
The rooms look over the valley and is very beautiful and peaceful.
We had struggled to find somewhere to eat on a Sunday night, and the couple were more than happy to advise us on somewhere to eat.
I would be more than happy to visit again and also recommend it to my friends and family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Upon arriving at this guest house we was greeted with fresh coffee and cake which was lovely! The rooms are beautiful, and I had the best nights sleep that I have had in a long time. The property was impeccably clean and I would definitely return, gorgeous place to unwind.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Having returned to Pine Lodge for a second time, the service continues to be outstanding. The food was fantastic and a gluten free diet was exceptionally well catered for. We were provided with all the knowledge needed to make the most of our stay including suggested walking and driving routes. Keep up the good work. Our room, lounge area and bathroom were also spotlessly clean. Next time we come to the UK we will definitely come back to Pine Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donkey6774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynton
0.6 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lynton
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodlands Guesthouse
Woodlands Guesthouse
#2 of 23 in Lynton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge Guest House

Address: Pine Lodge Lynway, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lynton
Price Range: £75 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Pine Lodge in Lynton, Devon. Pine Lodge is a Four-Star Silver Victorian Gentleman's residence, set on the valley side of the West Lyn river, with fantastic views over the wooded hillside of the Watersmeet Estate. It is situated along the Lynway, which affords views over Lynton and Lynmouth, just a few minutes easy walk from the town. Here you will be able to relax, unwind and sleep peacefully, as the only sounds are those of the river tumbling over the rocks below and bird song in the morning. Footpaths to Exmoor start at our own front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Pine Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lodge Guest House Lynton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing