We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pine Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 23 Lynton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at Pine Lodge Guest House for a weekend. The house was amazing with spectacular views. The rooms were very comfortable, cosy, beautifully designed and decorated. The breakfast was delicious. We were very welcomed by the owners who were very hospitable. I highly recommend this house for a relaxing holiday in the most beautiful part of the UK. I am planning to go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teodora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Pine Lodge Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had an amazing stay at Pine Lodge Guest House. The room we stayed in was lovely: nicely decorated, with an amazing view and comfy bed.If you are looking for accommodation in Lynton, this is THE place to stay. We really enjoyed!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IriniPIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the Pine Lodge B&B with some friends for a weekend. It was a perfect place to relax, enjoy the nature and charge our batteries. The owners were very welcoming and knew a lot about the area, pointed us to the best places there are.
The interior of the B&B is very nice, the room I stayed in was cosy and comfortable with a breathtakig view, and the food was absolutely delicious.
It's definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I booked this at the last minute, it looked very nice in the ad and when we arrived we were not disappointed. A lovely homely feel and so comfortable too, John and Linda are chatty and welcoming. The hospitality was great, nothing is too much trouble. We loved the location, a short walk into the town is perfect and the views are spectacular. Beds and facilities were brilliant. What more can I say? Its pretty much perfect. We will be back for sure. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We went for a short break and were overwhelmed by the attention to detail John and Linda put into their business. From the gorgeous home made biscuits and the fabulous hand made chocolates, to the amazing choice at breakfast, pleasing decor, super comfy bed and their wonderful hospitality. Add to that the great location and I would happily recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay and excellent value for money. Perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_A733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lovely long weekend break for Valentines Day at the Pine lodge made very welcome again by John & Linda. The heart shape biscuits and chocolates were a lovely treat. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. Thank you again and hope to see you in the summer.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We really enjoyed our Valentine's/anniversary stay at pine lodge. John and Lynda were very welcoming and our room was so homely, with gorgeous views and a lovely big bed. The homemade heart biscuits in our room were a lovely touch and were very tasty. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone and we will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynton
0.6 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Martinhoe
966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodlands Guesthouse
Woodlands Guesthouse
#2 of 23 in Lynton
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Longmead House
Longmead House
#3 of 23 in Lynton
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge Guest House

Address: Pine Lodge Lynway, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lynton
Price Range: £71 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Pine Lodge in Lynton, Devon. Pine Lodge is a Four-Star Silver Victorian Gentleman's residence, set on the valley side of the West Lyn river, with fantastic views over the wooded hillside of the Watersmeet Estate. It is situated along the Lynway, which affords views over Lynton and Lynmouth, just a few minutes easy walk from the town. Here you will be able to relax, unwind and sleep peacefully, as the only sounds are those of the river tumbling over the rocks below and bird song in the morning. Footpaths to Exmoor start at our own front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Pine Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lodge Guest House Lynton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing