We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 23 Lynton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had time for only one night, but wished it was more. Hosts John and Linda (who took over the year after the "terrible" review - you can certainly have vegetarian breakfast now!) were terrific - available, helpful and welcoming. Our room and bathroom were spacious, spotlessly clean, and everything was carefully provided. They took a lot of trouble over helping with a dinner booking. Breakfast was superb. But above all, John and Linda are really nice people. As good as it gets. [Note: If you do go, take note of the instructions for getting there on their web site. We didn't, and our sat nav took us to the wrong part of Lynway, which is a long way from Pine Lodge.]

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anon294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Pine Lodge Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed only for 1 night but wish we could have stayed longer. From the minute we got there John & Linda were awesome. So friendly and giving us advice on where we should go in such little time. They even let us leave our car the next morning whilst we went for a walk. The room was huge and breakfast was delicious. It is very quiet and the surroundings are beautiful. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: We had the garden view room and it was huge.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Beautiful surroundings, very friendly and helpful owners. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We just parked our car and walked - with a short walk to Lynton and access to footpaths to Watersmeet, it was easy to fill up our time at this lovely place. John and Linda were always there if needed and fave us good advice on where to eat in Lynton. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent 4 night stay, tea and cake on arrival very good food and room. Beautiful quite spot with superb views yet walking distance into Lynton. Hosts were kind and considerate, went out of their way to be helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Will certainly go back.

Many thanks John and Linda.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed four nights at Pine Lodge. The location is great, whether you plan to walk to the many local attractions, or drive along the stunning coast. John and Linda were very welcoming and full of useful information. When we woke them in the middle of the night during a minor medical crisis, John offered to drive us to the nearest hospital without hesitation. Bedrooms are clean, and a good size. Breakfast had many choices available, including home-made jam and yogurt. We would definitely stay here on our next visit to Devon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jander0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great hospitality from the moment we entered Pine Lodge. The Lodge is set in an amazing area of natural beauty with fantastic views, ideal for walking in and observing wildlife. Both Lynton and Lynmouth are great areas to explore. John and Linda are lovely hosts and go out of their way to please and assist their guests with good knowledge of the area. The Valley Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were very good and included delightful home made yogurt and fruit compote. A very enjoyable few days. We recommend Pine Lodge and feel sure we will return to this gorgeous area and welcoming guest house in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I recently enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Pine Lodge Guest house. After a very gruelling day's walk in inclement weather, our hosts John and Linda were very accommodating and treated my friend and I to free cake and tea. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. We were also offered a lift into town the next day, in addition to our hosts' willingness to offer their expert advice on the best local eating places in the area. The setting of Pine Lodge Guest House is perfect, tucked away at the end of a secluded lane with excellent views towards the river. Thank you so much, John and Linda.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRFThorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynton
0.6 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Martinhoe
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodlands Guesthouse
Woodlands Guesthouse
#2 of 23 in Lynton
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Longmead House
Longmead House
#3 of 23 in Lynton
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge Guest House

Address: Pine Lodge Lynway, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lynton
Price Range: £72 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Pine Lodge in Lynton, Devon. Pine Lodge is a Four-Star Silver Victorian Gentleman's residence, set on the valley side of the West Lyn river, with fantastic views over the wooded hillside of the Watersmeet Estate. It is situated along the Lynway, which affords views over Lynton and Lynmouth, just a few minutes easy walk from the town. Here you will be able to relax, unwind and sleep peacefully, as the only sounds are those of the river tumbling over the rocks below and bird song in the morning. Footpaths to Exmoor start at our own front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Pine Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lodge Guest House Lynton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing