We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value buffet breakfast”

Toby Carvery Roborough
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Toby Carvery Roborough
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value buffet breakfast”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

visited twice now for the buffet breakfast , food is excellent once you have bought drink it is then unlimited pepsi bar . toaster running all through so have as much as you want great value for 3.95 plus drinks . highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    30
    21
    21
    27
See reviews for
39
35
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

shambles comes to mind. joining the que to get our food i noticed right no yorkshire puddings where they are normally situated heard someone say 5 mins wait then while getting our meat sliced it was like RIZLA'S papers for smoking along the line cauliflower was burnt then at the end of that there was no gravy they said someone was preparing a new pot told couple of mins well 5 food was cold told not to pay for the meal.it has changed hands will not return until it changes hands again.shambolic service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbierobbie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Ordered 2 yummy looking pork, stuffing and Apple baps to be very disappointed! Come on a baguette which was a part cooked one cold and dry, with dry pork inside no stuffing or apple sauce.. When pointed out to staff he just went and
Got the missing ingredient On a separate plate so therefore making our own sandwich! Along with 3 black potatoes and a cold Yorkshire he must of seen the disappointed leftovers as he didn't even ask how our meal was..

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tanyasuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLYMOUTH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Went on a Saturday evening for tea. The beef was very chewy and returned, the pork was ok, the ham was very dry, the turkey was very dry, most of the vegetables was very dry. The knife wouldn't cut through the potatoes because they where so dried out. Very disappointed, was offered a free pudding this was wrong when it came out. We payed up and left. Tried to fill out the complaint form on line but it wouldn't let me send it, it kept telling me that my email address was wrong. Even though it's the same one they accepted and do send me offers on???????

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Visited with friends for a Sunday carvery. It was incredibly busy but we we're directed to get a drink from the bar while we waited for our table, only about 15 minutes. Roast was delicious and you can help yourself to as many potatoes/vegetables as you like. Excellent value, would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I went with my family last sunday and was not disappointed. Very busy but everything was well organised. The staff were very friendly, even the bar staff were making sure they were not missing the next customer to be served.
Could not fault the food, everything freshly ccoked, most enjoyable. Will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casher41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This carvery is nice enough and the vegetarian nut roast Wellington was really tasty, accompanying veg good too. A bit slow to seat you and take drinks orders, etc is the only let down, so good value for money but not amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riotstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
1.1 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,965 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth Roborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Millstones Country Hotel
Millstones Country Hotel
#39 of 80 in Plymouth
106 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toby Carvery Roborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toby Carvery Roborough

Property: Toby Carvery Roborough
Address: 399 Tavistock Road, Plymouth PL6 7HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Toby Carvery Roborough Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing