We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent deli food”
Review of IL Pezzettino

IL Pezzettino
Ranked #135 of 735 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent deli food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stopped here last Saturday while our son had a mock exam. Delighted to find a deli that serves really fresh, good quality Italian food. We sat in the little courtyard outside and I had a wonderful seafood salad and my wife had a meat and cheese platter that I couldn't stop sampling (thats what I call it anyway). Nice cake and coffee to finish off. This place is a little gem and well worth taking a little detour for, maybe after shopping for the day as there is a free carpark right next to this place. Really friendly people and attentive service, so you'll feel comfortable. But it's really all about the food here, it's excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank thedizzycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cafe with a flavour of Italy and local community”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a lovely cafe which also sells a range of Italian deli items (although I noticed last time I was there that the range is less extensive than it used to be). There is a strong sense of groups of people regularly visiting and meeting here, especially the over 50's. The service is very personal usually by the owner who is very knowledgable and attentive, but the other staff are equally good. The coffee is really good and the food is strongly Italian, great open sandwiches and paninis. They sell some lovely regional cheese and will get anything Italian you want if you don't want to use the internet. It is fairly quiet earlier in the morning but from 1100 onwards it's a great hub of activity. I often wander up there from home 500 metres away amend sit and read the newspaper and drink in everything local that is going on. Pricing is very reasonable especially when you know it is homemade and very fresh.here is a small garden area at the ear and it's great during warm summer mornings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Superb Mediterranean light lunch. I didn't even want bread but once ordered was great! Great deli style cafe worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneEls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great drinks and excellent service”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is an excellent place to meet with family. The staff are very friendly and the food and drinks are delicious. Great value for money as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
672 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Been here before on a few occasions and again another nice experience. Attentive staff. I had the pea and mint soup with a ciabbatta, really tasty and surprisingly filling. I also had a latte which again was very nice. I reasonable price and a nice place to sit and chill for half an hour or so. Would certainly recommend it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susan952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL Pezzettino also viewed

 
Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to IL Pezzettino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing