We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traine Farm Holiday Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Plymouth
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boringdon Arms(Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rose & Crown(Yealmpton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
39
6
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
6
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswembury beachgames roomrock poolingfresh eggsbrook innon arrivalspent a weekmin drivemoors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We recently stayed at these cottages and sadly could not wait to leave, we found the accommodation incredibly dirty and there were flies everywhere!!! I went to use some pans in the kitchen and they were covered in pasta and tomato sauce it was vile and there was such a stench in the living/dining area i could not face eating in there anyway!. Wembury however is a lovely place and i would definitely recommend eating at The odd wheel in the food in gorgeous!. Have booked to go back to Wembury next year but not staying in this accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenn2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This was our third visit to Traine Farm cottages. Each time we stayed in Clowberry as our daughter is a full time wheelchair user.
The accomodation is extremely comfortable and consists of an open plan kitchen,dinning room and sitting room. There is a wet room with a walk in shower, bath, toilet and hand basin. In the downstairs bedroom the owners place blocks under the double bed so that we could use our own portable hoist, upstairs there are four single beds. There is also parking for a large vehicle adjacent to Clowberry.
Traine Farm is set in lovely countryside, there are plenty of beaches to choose from and Dartmoor, The Hoe and Plymouth City Centre are within easy reach. A good selection of local shops are close by at The Broadway in Plymstock. We will be staying again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank franckiecouchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My partner and I stayed at Traine Farm recently. We stayed in 'Rede' the two person cottage. The accommodation was very clean and well presented, which immediately made us feel at home. From Rede you have the benefit of sea views as well as being able to enjoy looking out across the fields at the owners cows and horses. The farm is ideally located to allow visitors to explore South Devon as well as Cornwall. We were lucky enough to have very good weather throughout our week so we took advantage of the many walks from the farm along the coastal paths. We ate at the Odd Wheel pub which is a short walk from the farm on a couple of occasions. We found the food to be of good quality and value. Sheila and Robert made us feel very welcome at Traine Farm. We will certainly be back in the future and we are happy to recommend the farm to our family and friends.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Seven family members have just spent a fantastic weekend at Traine Farm. We stayed in 'Anthony' which is a spacious two-storey wing of the owners' farmhouse. Whilst I wouldn't describe the accommodation as luxurious, it is definitely full of warm rustic charm - typically farm-house style. It is large (sleeps up to 10 with two on a sofa-bed in the very large lounge), well equipped and extremely clean and comfortable. My elderly father couldn't make the stairs, so he used the sofa-bed and downstairs shower room. There is no garden as such but there is a raised decked terrace with lovely views over the countryside and down to the sea. Wembury beach was lovely and the rock-pools keep the children amused for hours. It's a lovely, peaceful place to stay, surrounded by chickens, ducks, horses and cows (and pigs soon I believe) and is situated only a mile from the beach and a 20-min drive into Plymouth.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This was our second visit to Traine Farm Cottages. We were here last year and loved it despite the weather. We came back this year and had another lovely week. We stayed in a bigger cottage and the weather was fantastic. Our 4 year old son loves it as he got to see cows outside our veranda and chickens running free. The beach is easy to walk to through the fields (about a 1 1/2 miles). The proprieters are very friendly and very happy to tell you about the history of the farm to those who are interested. An excellent family holiday, I cannot praise them enough!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresamd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews