We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AT PLYMOUTH”
Review of Ibis Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Plymouth
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
A TripAdvisor Member
“STAY AT PLYMOUTH”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and find it a good stay. The only thing that I would have liked is your front desk staff have a bit more inform. about the local restaurants etc..
On our last stay receptionist knew a variety of quality restaurants but we forgot their location,
unfortunately no-one was able to help us this time... It would have been nice to get this info
for the first night until we found our feet. Otherwise a very pleasant stay with friendly staff.

Many thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you were happy with the hotel. I am sorry that you were less satisfied with the restaurant information available from our team. We will look into improving this situation.
We hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    244
    135
    50
    30
See reviews for
110
232
69
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis in Plymouth for 6 nights whilst visiting family and friends. It is a budget hotel with limited facilities so do not expect anything fancy. But it is clean and comfortable enough for the price. The bed is large and the room small so not a lot of space to move around but again OK for the price. Free Wi-Fi in the reception area for 8 hrs - you need to ask for an access code. Breakfast was fine for the price but we only ate their once prefering to eat in the room the other days with a simple breakfast from Sainsbury's which is a short drive away. Plenty of parking. Limited TV though which has been noted in other reviews. We did notice a large percentage of the other guests were single working men. Not sure if this is typical or not however a single female traveler might like to stay elsewhere although we did not notice any roudy behaviour during our stay. The staff were friendly and attentive and the manager allocated us a room at the rear of the hotel with a walk in shower as reuested. All in all very good for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Nice-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is true that we have a number of single male guests from time to time but we also have lone female travellers who have stayed happily with us. This of course, in a ddition to couples and families.
I hope to welcome you to Ibis plymouth again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is located just outside Plymouth city. The location of this hotel is very quite and calm. We had comfortable and quite night's sleep. Breakfast was good and fresh. Overall it's a good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PratikThakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the tiem to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt that the hotel was good value.
We hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Hotel consists of a main reception and restaurant block with rooms being in surrounding motel type chalets. Initially a bit concerned about this set up but found reception staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms themselves were much better than expected. They were clean of a decent size with everything needed contained with the room including a decent en suite bathroom. Pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay again. Not at the top end of the market but good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank maddison25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

we love the area coz its very quiet! its quite tricky to get to the hotel.but if the hotel could put signage from the main road that could help coz the GPS got us only to the office area. i dont see any nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mellyzull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Please do not be misled, this is a basic hotel (some would call it a motel), but it was good value for the money paid. It was clean and just had a fresh coat of paint. Rooms were of an adequate size with all facilities that were required for one night stay. It would not be everyone's cup of tea as it is at the back of a trading/retail estate, but if you were visiting locally it was suitable. By the way, if you are really quiet you may see Deer (like we did) on the trading estate as we understand they are seen frequently roaming around the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltommey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights. One before and one after a ferry crossing to Roscoff. Ideal simple accomodation. Did not have breakfast due to timings. Ate in the restraunt one night. Simple reasonable food. Had a good nights sleep. The room was at the front of the complex , no road noise problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PegsandJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,381 reviews
1.8 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
1,959 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
58 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
2.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plymouth

Property: Ibis Plymouth
Address: Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Plymouth hotel is located at the entrance to Plymouth, close to the A38 motorway and with easy access to the city centre, the airport and the university. Situated 7 km from the Tamar Science Park and the Convention Centre, the hotel is 45 minutes from the Eden Project and the beaches of Cornwall. Book one of our 52 rooms (separate to reception) and benefit from use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area offering snacks 24hrs and private parking. WiFi Internet to cater for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing