We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Plymouth
Nearby Hotels
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
118
262
149
59
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
262
149
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel styleroom was cleanrooms are basicovernight stopbusy roadlight sleeperwhat it says on the tinbuffet breakfastshort stayplenty of parkingcity centrethe ground floorwould stay againone night staygood nights sleepcar parkingbiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A 1night stop from the ferry from Santander easy to find with my satnav very comfy beds and a decent meal for the price.very good breakfast and as much as you want this hotel was convenient to the ferry port and 2 minutes from the A38 as I was travelling to South Wales the next dayWill use it again next year

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor overlook the car park
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to Ibis Plymouth again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed for one night before joining the Brittany ferry to Santander. Very good location and although a budget hotel was very pleasant. The receptionist was not hesitant in changing our room to one overlooking the car park. The rooms were very comfortable and functional. Although we did not eat at the hotel the menu looked varied to suite all budgets. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are dlighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Cheap 'n cheerful - motel style, basic, clean.

Separate building for check-in/out and restaurant - did eat here in the evening and was not too bad, although bar prices were rather steep.

All staff were friendly and welcoming.

Directions/Sat Nav need to be more detailed as I missed it to start with!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wantage71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do have an issue with our postcode and satnav. The postcode PL6 8LR will bring you directly to the hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have stayed at a number of hotels in Plymouth over the past 2 years whilst visiting for family occasions. Up until now I have dismissed the Ibis as being a bit too basic. As I needed 2 rooms for 4 nights over the August bank holiday weekend I decided to give it a try. I can only say that I was really pleased with the experience. The rooms were extremely clean if a little dated. There was plenty of hot water and a very powerful shower. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable. Tea and coffee supplies were replenished each day, this was something that we had to pay extra for in a 5* hotel in Portugal this summer. The rooms were cleaned promptly every day and shower gel & hand wash where supplied. I can't comment on the food as we ate out. The staff were friendly and were able to advise us on interesting places to visit.

The bar area is quite dark and could do with decorating to brighten it up. Two bath towels were provided for the double room and we could really have done with hand towels too. Hair dryers are provided.

I will not hesitate to use the Ibis Plymouth when staying in the area next time. It was good value for money and certainly met our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building away from the car park as it will be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank march4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews