We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Ibis Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Plymouth
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank treborsewah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Good value hotel. Basic accommodation, spotlessly clean with very helpful staff. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast and supper available at extra cost if required. All in all a very good hotel for an overnight stay at very reasonable cost if booked early.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Since our last visit some of the rooms have been redecorated and fitted with the new 'ibis beds' which are very comfortable, staff advise that this 'makeover' is ongoing. The hanging baskets had just been rehung for the winter,lovely yellow flowers - pansey I think - shimmering in the frosty morning sun. They make the outside look cared for. Breakfast supplied a good selection of choices and some new bits of equipment (Toaster and warming plate) between our Friday and Saturday breakfasts, lovely crispy bacon.
Staff as usual friendly and on speaking to them about the new room decor they also advised that the reception/bar/restaurant area is due for a makeover/redecorate due to start in the next week.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back if you are sensitive to road noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We are pleased with the work done so far and are looking forward to the finished refurbishment.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Reception stank of deep fat fryers and old food.
Rooms are like a sleazy american motel where there is always a murder.
Bathroom floor stained, Broken fitments, chipped paint, dirty bathroom fan, Generally very shabby. We only stayed due to the lateness of our arrival. So glad we only booked one night. No way would I have eaten breakfast there after the awful smell on arrival.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and have noted your comments for action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Had a business meeting in Plympton, which is 10 minutes down the road. Hotel is a motel type, with the rooms outside. I had no issues, slept well, good wifi. I did not take the breakfast, so can't comment on that. The hotel did the job.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I picked this hotel for its location next to the A38 after a long trip from Oxford, the staff were pleasant and the room was clean, warm, comfortable and the shower was hot!I stayed at the back where the road noise was minimal.

Room Tip: Just functional and good value. Like a motel. Book upstairs at the back for quieter night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Booked last minute and wasn't sure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. Nice clean room with large comfortable bed, tea & coffee making facility and a hair dryer . The room was on the first floor facing away from the car park so was nice and quiet.
The buffet breakfast would rival many a larger hotel for choice (I particularly liked the fresh uncut bread for toasting and crumpets)! I thought the whole thing was great and only sorry we couldn't spend more time there due to time restraints. Will definitely be booking again when we come to Plymouth for graduation. I would recommend this hotel, staff are very friendly too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to stay with us again. I would recommend early booking for the graduation visit and we together with all the hotels in Plymouth, get very busy and it is difficult to find a room near the time.
We look forward to welcoming you to Ibis Plymouth again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
1.8 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#6 of 21 in Plymouth
2,008 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,450 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
964 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plymouth

Address: Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Plymouth hotel is located at the entrance to Plymouth, close to the A38 motorway and with easy access to the city centre, the airport and the university. Situated 7 km from the Tamar Science Park and the Convention Centre, the hotel is 45 minutes from the Eden Project and the beaches of Cornwall. Book one of our 52 rooms (separate to reception) and benefit from use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area offering snacks 24hrs and private parking. WiFi Internet to cater for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing