We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located in a covenient location yet is very okd , dated and tired looking...”
Review of Ibis Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Plymouth
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    239
    133
    48
    29
See reviews for
103
229
68
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Good value hotel. Basic accommodation, spotlessly clean with very helpful staff. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast and supper available at extra cost if required. All in all a very good hotel for an overnight stay at very reasonable cost if booked early.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mandy1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Plymouth. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Since our last visit some of the rooms have been redecorated and fitted with the new 'ibis beds' which are very comfortable, staff advise that this 'makeover' is ongoing. The hanging baskets had just been rehung for the winter,lovely yellow flowers - pansey I think - shimmering in the frosty morning sun. They make the outside look cared for. Breakfast supplied a good selection of choices and some new bits of equipment (Toaster and warming plate) between our Friday and Saturday breakfasts, lovely crispy bacon.
Staff as usual friendly and on speaking to them about the new room decor they also advised that the reception/bar/restaurant area is due for a makeover/redecorate due to start in the next week.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back if you are sensitive to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We are pleased with the work done so far and are looking forward to the finished refurbishment.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Reception stank of deep fat fryers and old food.
Rooms are like a sleazy american motel where there is always a murder.
Bathroom floor stained, Broken fitments, chipped paint, dirty bathroom fan, Generally very shabby. We only stayed due to the lateness of our arrival. So glad we only booked one night. No way would I have eaten breakfast there after the awful smell on arrival.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and have noted your comments for action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

UK
Level Contributor
266 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Had a business meeting in Plympton, which is 10 minutes down the road. Hotel is a motel type, with the rooms outside. I had no issues, slept well, good wifi. I did not take the breakfast, so can't comment on that. The hotel did the job.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
1.8 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,903 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,295 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
528 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plymouth

Property: Ibis Plymouth
Address: Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Plymouth hotel is located at the entrance to Plymouth, close to the A38 motorway and with easy access to the city centre, the airport and the university. Situated 7 km from the Tamar Science Park and the Convention Centre, the hotel is 45 minutes from the Eden Project and the beaches of Cornwall. Book one of our 52 rooms (separate to reception) and benefit from use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area offering snacks 24hrs and private parking. WiFi Internet to cater for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing