We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep”
Review of Ibis Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Plymouth
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Much more comfortable beds that previous trips to ibis hotels, however, the room had not been cleaned. There were a lot of crumbs around the bed and lots of hair in the bath. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Plymouth. I am pleased that you found the bed comfortable but very concerened that your room was not clean to our usual high standard.I would very much appreciate it if you would contact me on 01752 601087 or H2093-GM@accor.com to let me have more information so that I can thoroughly investigate this lapse.
I hope to hear from you.
Thank you again
Margaret Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I would also class this as a Motel not a Hotel, not that I'm complaining as the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, I had the family room as they had no rooms left and it was very large, great for a family and would recommend the room upgrade. The rooms are clean and basic however still nice all the same. Breakfast was good and tasty. Would recommend and have no problems coming back, found it better than the Jarvis hotel Plymouth due to better parking facilities.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andywhite W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GrahamStone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is more of a motel than an hotel. It is located right beside a main road which makes it easily accessible for an overnight stopover en route. The downside of that is that the room was fairly noisy, though fortunately the sound level was not so bad with the doors and windows closed.
Being able to park one's car right by the room door is a distinct advantage.
The quality of the room was acceptable, but the bathroom had a minute bath (not a hip bath), only suitable for children; fortunately there was also a shower.
Food in the restaurant was tasteless, and another time I would probably drive into town for an evening meal.
On the positive side, without exception, all the staff I had contact with were very helpful indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our team helpful. I am disappointed that you found the road noise and the size of the bath to be a problem.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have just spent one night last weekend at the Ibis, visiting family in Plymouth. I must say I was pleasantly surprised when me and my family arrived, I have stayed in quite a few of the Accor hotels before, Novotel, Sofitel etc, but as I have two kids, we haven't been able to stay in an Ibis as generally the rooms only sleep up to 3 people.
This Ibis though has one family room, well actually I would say it should be classified more as a suite really as we had two bedrooms, 1 double & 1 twin and a large lounge area with two leather sofas!! ( didn't expect that, didn't ever get that in the Novotel...) even the bathroom had been recently altered and re tiled.

when you are booking a 2* hotel ( according to Trip Advisor) you go there with minimum expectations, but the room we had and the extremely helpful staff that greeted us and even made a restaurant reservation in Plymouth for us , far exceeded a 2* hotel.
The main reception area was very comfortable, with seating area, a nice modern bar area, and restaurant / breakfast room, all finished to a high standard, presentation of the inside and outside of the building, decked out in hanging baskets, and a nice decking area, was a real nice surprise.
As a Travel Agent, I generally make my mind up pretty quick upon arriving to a hotel whether im going to like it or not and yes I did like it.
I can see that the staff all seem to work well together and enjoy their little hotel, which comes across to the guests. so well done Ibis Plymouth and thanks for the great welcome.

Room Tip: Family room is on the Top floor and huge..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waynerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed our family room and that you found our staff helpful.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Location is good, not too far away from the city.
The road to the hotel is closed, so you have to come off the roundabout at the exit before and come back on yourself.

Typical ibis breakfast, full English or continental laid out buffet style.

The room was clean and tidy with a tv and tea/coffee facilities.

Each room has it's own front door on to the car park, rather than each room being in one massive building.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,659 reviews
1.8 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,131 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
2.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,095 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plymouth

Address: Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £41 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Plymouth hotel is located at the entrance to Plymouth, close to the A38 motorway and with easy access to the city centre, the airport and the university. Situated 7 km from the Tamar Science Park and the Convention Centre, the hotel is 45 minutes from the Eden Project and the beaches of Cornwall. Book one of our 52 rooms (separate to reception) and benefit from use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area offering snacks 24hrs and private parking. WiFi Internet to cater for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing