We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent service. Very viable agency”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Court B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Master Bedroom
Kitchen Diner
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
National Marine Aquarium
The Barbican
Smeatons Tower
Plymouth Hoe
Dartmoor National Park
Dartmoor National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindalari...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service. Very viable agency”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Home from Home Holidays. The service is very professional and honest. The apartments are impeccable.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disco_Mar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location, v clean but take some provisions!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this home but were surprised that not even a toilet roll was provided. i would definitely recommend staying here but take some basics with you eg a bar of soap, a dish cloth and loo roll. We arrived late and had to go straight to the shop before feeding our toddlers. Not a relaxing start!
It is surprisingly quiet for such a good location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strungout...
Guernsey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this two storey apartment for 4 nights as a base for visiting family. The flat itself was clean and provided everything we needed for our stay. Kitchen was well equipped, beds very comfortable, good quality bedding and towels. Travelling with my husband and two sons (12 & 14yrs) we had plenty of space. The flat's location is perfect - a 2minute walk downhill to the Barbican with it's restaurants and quirky shops, 5 minute walk to the Aquarium and a few minutes further to cinema. Only a 6/7minute walk into the City Centre and a 5 minute walk up onto Plymiuth Hoe. Despite it's proximity to the Barbican the flat was very peaceful and the outlook from the lounge very relaxing. Excellent value for money too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value for money
Liked least: Parking access lane
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripp0ne
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect for families”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed in Harbor Court A. at the end of March. The apartment was large and comfortable, perfectly located between the Barbican and the city centre, in a quiet residential street away from the noise of the Barbican at night. The kitchen was well equipped, maybe a few more tools could have been provided. Overall, an excellent choice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silverfox...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect location for graduation ceremony”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are a family of 4 and wanted somehere within walking distance of our daughters graduation ceremony on Plymouth Hoe and on the recommendation of a friend of hers we booked Harbour Court B. (There is also a ground floor apartment)
We found it to be a comfortable apartment with everything we could possibly need. A real 'home from home'. Its spacious and beautifully furnished and with the added bonus of a car parking space AND short walk to the ceremony. In fact we didn't need to use the car for 3 days as the apartment is within walking distance of the Barbican and the city centre.
I will certainly be using there again on future visits to Plymouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort & location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slanted ceilings in the main bedroom (nice character), although not a major issue, my husband and I are both tall
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the layout of the kitchen!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing