We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Court B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Master Bedroom
Kitchen Diner
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
National Marine Aquarium
The Barbican
Smeatons Tower
Plymouth Hoe
Dartmoor National Park
Dartmoor National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glenystol...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs some love...”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is really well situated. The kitchen is really well stocked and very clean, as are the bathrooms. Our disappointment lay mainly with the state of the shabby carpet throughout and the poor condition of the sofa and soft furnishings. I really hope the owners take these comments onboard as this place has the potential to provide excellent accommodation with everything you need in a prime location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and tranquility.
Liked least: The carpets and poor state of soft furnishings.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janban201...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Almost perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This lovely apartment is almost the perfect place to stay in Plymouth. The staff are really helpful , nothing too much trouble and the position is brilliant just 5 mins to the sea front one way and 10 mins walk to the city centre the other.
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and will definitely stay again. I would have given it 5 stars but just a couple of little niggles stopped me. The shower was a problem trying to get the water the right temperature (either too hot or too cold) and you had to hold the spray in your hand over yourself as it was far too high up and only a dribble came out of the other jets. There wasn't any oven gloves and I burnt myself twice getting things out of the oven. This is really nitpicking as it really is, apart from this, 'home from home.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: position, cleanliness, and helpful staff
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverleyL...
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definately a home from home....didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself and my 2 children (14 & 10) stayed here for 5 nights at the end of May, everything right from enquiring to the owner and booking until the moment we left was perfect. Collecting our keys was trouble free, an excellent, hassle free system. The apartment is lovely, very clean and spacious, much bigger than I imagined. The kitchen is extremely well stocked with everything you would need and more and a Co-op just around the corner. The beds were sooo comfy with lovely fresh, crisp bedding and the master bedroom has a lovely little outside area just off it with a table and chairs....a real suntrap! Bathrooms were lovely too....yes there were toilet rolls! The location couldn't have been better, 1 minute to the Barbican, 2 minutes onto The Hoe and 5 minutes to the City Centre. Overall a fantastic stay at a fabulous apartment. Very highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to Stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Very impressed with the apartment, photos don't do it justice. Comfortable, affordable, convenient for all of Plymouth and ha everything you could need for a couple of nights or a week. Access to car parking space very tight to say the least! But we got in it and did not need the car again til we went home. Will definitely stay again when we visit Plymouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment
Liked least: Access to parking!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindalari...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service. Very viable agency”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Home from Home Holidays. The service is very professional and honest. The apartments are impeccable.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disco_Mar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location, v clean but take some provisions!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this home but were surprised that not even a toilet roll was provided. i would definitely recommend staying here but take some basics with you eg a bar of soap, a dish cloth and loo roll. We arrived late and had to go straight to the shop before feeding our toddlers. Not a relaxing start!
It is surprisingly quiet for such a good location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strungout...
Guernsey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this two storey apartment for 4 nights as a base for visiting family. The flat itself was clean and provided everything we needed for our stay. Kitchen was well equipped, beds very comfortable, good quality bedding and towels. Travelling with my husband and two sons (12 & 14yrs) we had plenty of space. The flat's location is perfect - a 2minute walk downhill to the Barbican with it's restaurants and quirky shops, 5 minute walk to the Aquarium and a few minutes further to cinema. Only a 6/7minute walk into the City Centre and a 5 minute walk up onto Plymiuth Hoe. Despite it's proximity to the Barbican the flat was very peaceful and the outlook from the lounge very relaxing. Excellent value for money too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value for money
Liked least: Parking access lane
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing