We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fill yer boots”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Court B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Master Bedroom
Kitchen Diner
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
National Marine Aquarium
The Barbican
Smeatons Tower
Plymouth Hoe
Dartmoor National Park
Dartmoor National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OldMatey2...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fill yer boots”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our two night stay kicked off badly with a return home courtesy of the AA. A change of car and an unexpected kip in our own bed and an early start saw us arrive in time for breakfast. All’s well that ends well though. Great apartment, really comfortable and amazingly well located just seconds from the main attractions of the old town. We could even see the the Plymouth Gin tower out of the kitchen window which was no more than a couple of minutes walk away. Parking on site. Cheaper than the four of us staying in local hotels. Friendly and communicative service throughout the booking process by the friendly owners. What’s not to like. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandb36
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent location, needs some tlc”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visited in November, The flat is a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment in a nice location. The living room, kitchen and a shower room are on the ground floor whilst the 2 bedrooms and the main bathroom are in a basement. The property was clean but showing some signs of wear, which would easily be solved with a lick of paint and a carpet shampoo
Location - Excellent , very close to lots of bars and restaurant's in historic Plymouth, right next to the Ho with all its history and approx. 2/3 of a mile to the city centre
Living room - good with 2 sofa's and Telly with freeview
Kitchen - well equipped and reasonably large
Main bedroom - Large comfy bed and lots of storage
2 bedroom - 2 single beds a little cramped
Bathrooms - Main is very smart with bath and hand held shower, the shower room on the ground floor is a little disappointing lacking pressure etc
Access - Not recommended for disabled as the front door is up a small flight of steps and the stairs between the ground and basement is steep and narrow
Parking - Not recommended - there is a space but it is very tight and difficult to access
Interaction with owner - v good although I would have liked a small welcome pack of milk, coffee/ tea as having to go to the supermarket (100 yards away) after travelling for 6 hours was a pain

In summery I would visit again, mainly due to the excellent location, all it needs is a little TLC

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Im pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in our Harbour Court B apartment and I am delighted to confirm that we have just finished an extensive month long refurbishment of this apartment which has been redecorated from top to bottom. We have also fitted new carpets and curtains throughout along with all new bed linen which has given the apartment a very smart appearance ready for the seasons ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
glenystol...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs some love...”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is really well situated. The kitchen is really well stocked and very clean, as are the bathrooms. Our disappointment lay mainly with the state of the shabby carpet throughout and the poor condition of the sofa and soft furnishings. I really hope the owners take these comments onboard as this place has the potential to provide excellent accommodation with everything you need in a prime location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and tranquility.
Liked least: The carpets and poor state of soft furnishings.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janban201...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Almost perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This lovely apartment is almost the perfect place to stay in Plymouth. The staff are really helpful , nothing too much trouble and the position is brilliant just 5 mins to the sea front one way and 10 mins walk to the city centre the other.
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and will definitely stay again. I would have given it 5 stars but just a couple of little niggles stopped me. The shower was a problem trying to get the water the right temperature (either too hot or too cold) and you had to hold the spray in your hand over yourself as it was far too high up and only a dribble came out of the other jets. There wasn't any oven gloves and I burnt myself twice getting things out of the oven. This is really nitpicking as it really is, apart from this, 'home from home.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: position, cleanliness, and helpful staff
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverleyL...
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definately a home from home....didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself and my 2 children (14 & 10) stayed here for 5 nights at the end of May, everything right from enquiring to the owner and booking until the moment we left was perfect. Collecting our keys was trouble free, an excellent, hassle free system. The apartment is lovely, very clean and spacious, much bigger than I imagined. The kitchen is extremely well stocked with everything you would need and more and a Co-op just around the corner. The beds were sooo comfy with lovely fresh, crisp bedding and the master bedroom has a lovely little outside area just off it with a table and chairs....a real suntrap! Bathrooms were lovely too....yes there were toilet rolls! The location couldn't have been better, 1 minute to the Barbican, 2 minutes onto The Hoe and 5 minutes to the City Centre. Overall a fantastic stay at a fabulous apartment. Very highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to Stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Very impressed with the apartment, photos don't do it justice. Comfortable, affordable, convenient for all of Plymouth and ha everything you could need for a couple of nights or a week. Access to car parking space very tight to say the least! But we got in it and did not need the car again til we went home. Will definitely stay again when we visit Plymouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment
Liked least: Access to parking!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing