We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Westwinds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westwinds
Ranked #28 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Westwinds is a great b&b. I have stayed at Westwinds many time during my sons 3year degree at Plymouth uni. The b&b has been consistently great. It is very clean and breakfasts are great size and cooked perfectly. Every stay has been made by the owners friendly helpful attitude. There is a sign in dinning room the says 'enter as strangers leave as friends' this is so true.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Westwinds
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Westwinds is brilliant. I've stayed there a couple of times and never had any complaints.

The owners are lovely, their dogs are adorable, it's clean, the breakfasts are great and it's in a beautiful location just off Plymouth Hoe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornwallgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Good honest accommodation for a very reasonable price. Good breakfast, almost anything you'd fancy seems possible. Great hosts.
Parking can be tricky but I'd say it would be the same for all b&b's in the area.
Very close to the hoe and everything that goes with it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Speshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and myself have stayed at Westwinds many times. Phil, Lin and Stacey are fantastic hosts. The rooms are very clean and the delicious English breakfasts are made to order. This is a dog friendly establishment and if we lived in the UK we would bring our little Paddy to join the Westwinds lovely dogs, Molly and Oscar. The location is ideal. Close to Plymouth Hoe, the City Centre, train and bus stations with easy access to Cornwall as well as Devon.
We would recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The very best welcome we have ever had so clean and great breakfast and really dog friendly with our jack Russell Austin. Wish we had found Westwinds before our daughter Graduated from Plymouth University . Would always book again when in Plymouth

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHILIP L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great welcome lovely room and fabulous food. Everything about this guest house was excellent and if we go back we will not look anywhere else for a place to stay. We had a fabulous time in Plymouth and it started when we booked into the Westwinds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We had a terrific stay at Westwinds and are very happy to recommend this B&B very highly. The hospitality and genuine welcome starts from when the front door is answered. Phil and Stacie were very generous hosts. The rooms are nothing short of immaculate. The location to all you would want to see whilst in Plymouth is perfect. Its a lovely guesthouse which I highly recommend. Oh! I almost forgot the fantastic cooked English brekky.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wannadanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Lodge
Rainbow Lodge
#8 of 79 in Plymouth
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caledonia Guest House
Caledonia Guest House
#17 of 79 in Plymouth
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edgcumbe Guest House
Edgcumbe Guest House
#4 of 79 in Plymouth
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kynance House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Tudor House Guest House
Tudor House Guest House
#1 of 79 in Plymouth
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barbican Reach
Barbican Reach
#6 of 79 in Plymouth
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwinds

Address: 99 Citadel Road | The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 2RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run guesthouse ideally located for all amenities. Although in the heart of the Hoe it is a quiet location ideal for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Westwinds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing