We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
£97
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
665
258
66
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
665
258
66
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews this family run hotel no lift plymouth hoe top floor friendly hotel city centre excellent location full english wedding reception breakfast was excellent car park street parking short break comfortable bed cooked breakfast tea and coffee biscuits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Very comfortable double bed. Fruit, Yoghurt, cereals, pastries and toast available at breakfast and a wide choice of breakfasts cooked to order. Good coffee. Had Dinner on 2 evenings. Well presented on the plates, very tasty: just need to confirm which“ optional” vegetables to have as they were not automatically included. Pleasant Bar fair selection of drinks. Helpful and knowledgeable Staff. Thank you

Room tip: No lifts in the hotel, the best rooms are on the lower floors, so choose them for a really comfortable stay.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chadders2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

We received a very warm welcome upon arrival. Our twin room and en suite was clean and well appointed. We slept very well and the breakfast including the service was just the ticket. We would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gregsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

The hotel is in a good area, the room was clean a must for us. The staff where very good the hotel manager went above and beyond even giving us a lift to a restaurant as the weather was bad. The stairs might not be everybody’s cup of tea but we didn’t mind. The breakfast was very good plenty to eat again the service was good we will definitely come back again longer next time.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Lovely, comfortable, small hotel in a Grade 11 listed building. Room was great and spacious with everything we needed. A couple of small armchairs in the bay window would have been nice so we could read the paper and have a drink without having to lie on the bed. Shower room clean, good shower and nice shampoo etc provided. Loved the towelling bath robe! Cooked breakfast is excellent with a proper pot of tea. Good choice of continental breakfast too. Very dog friendly and still very clean. We ate in the bar area as dogs are not allowed in the dining room but it was no problem. Evening meals are delicious and good value for money as are the bar prices.
Location is superb for the Hoe (2 minute walk) and the sea front and the Barbican. Staff are welcoming and attentive. Oh and on site parking is a plus. Thank you Invicta! we will return.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Stayed here for 2 nights, great location to the Hoe, the Barbican and the City centre which are all a stones throw away. Accommodation is clean & comfortable.. Breakfast is superb with a great choice.
The only negative I have about the hotel is that there are a lot of steps to climb 58 in number to the very top floor and the shower did not have a good pressure. I will stay here again and I highly recommend the hotel. Excellent value for money with great staff.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews