We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”
Review of Sea Breezes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Breezes
Ranked #1 of 78 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tarporley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location on the West Hoe in Plymouth, it is about a 15 minute walk round the sea front to the Barbican area with all its pubs and restaurants, and a similar easy walk into the centre of town over the Hoe itself. Service was extremely helpful and friendly, and Anne even arranged a taxi for us to the station for a midday train on departure. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast all you could wish so strongly recommended for a stay in Plymouth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
149
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Seabreezes is a gem , fantastic for the coastal walk and a stop over or for a stay in Plymouth as it is so well situated , more importantly it is very comfortable and welcoming . Anne is the perfect host and from the tea on arrival to the individualised breakfasts nothing was too much trouble. Our room, number 4 had a lovely window seat with sea view and all the little extras such as Wi-Fi ,towelling robes ,hospitality tray with biscuits and lastly a very comfortable bed which after a strenuous few days walking was much appreciated. We would recommend Seabreezes unreservedly and when next in Plymouth will definitely be staying with Anne .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Have just got home from staying Friday and Saturday at Sea Breezes (16th to 18th) and I have to say my stay was amazing. Anne made me feel very welcome when I arrive on Friday afternoon. I was greeted with a nice pot of tea before being shown to my room.

Room no. 4 is very well appointed and has an fantastic window seat that over looks the sea/harbour. The bathroom had plenty of towels and all very soft. They felt brand new. Even the shower floor towel felt like I was standing on a thick duvet it was so soft.

Room included TV, Kettle, bottle of water, biscuits, hair dryer, Internet access, Dressing gowns.

In the morning Anne greeted me for breakfast and after helping myself to juice in the dining room, she cooked me an absolutely amazing English breakfast. Bacon, Sausages, Eggs, Mushrooms, Beans, Tomatoes and Toast. Everything was top quality ingredient's. Nothing cheap here. I also had a pot of coffee and Anne kept checking to see if I wanted anymore toast or coffee. Since the breakfast is cooked next door (you can hear Anne cooking), it comes to the table absolutely super hot. Such a change from more expensive hotels.

Overall Sea Breezes earns it's number one place on Tripadvisor for a reason. It's totally worth it. I hope to be coming back again soon and will make sure to always use this Guesthouse when I'm in Plymouth.

Any downsides? Well being such an amazing place it's always fully booked. So you might not be able to get the dates you want. Suggest you book way ahead in advance.

Room Tip: Stay in room 4, had an amazing view of the sea and a really great Window seat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HumuHumuUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We visited Plymouth for a one night break. Anne greeted us and made us feel very welcome from the start. Our room (room 4) was very clean and homely, comfy bed and a great sea view. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, all home cooked and fresh produce. Would 100% recommend and stay again soon. Definitely the place to stay in Plymouth.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at Sea Breezes last week on a visit to family in Plymouth. Its small but comfortable, well run and Anne the owner couldnt do enough to make us welcome.Our room was comfortable and our nights sleep excellent, its in a quiet location but only a short walk to the Hoe and other attractions. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Very friendly B&B. Excellent breakfast, good choice, cooked English breakfast & cereals & fruit. Clean,comfortable rooms, various sizes. Large family room. Sea View from some rooms. Walking distance to the Hoe, town centre & Barbican area. Lots of areas to eat nearby.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ImpsLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Anne is a perfect host. Our room was superb,and we had a lovely view of the sea. Spotlessly clean,and beautiful bedding. Anne welcomed us with a nice pot of tea and some biscuits,which was very much enjoyed. Breakfast was fantastic. This is in our opinion a 5 star B&B,and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breezes

Property: Sea Breezes
Address: 28 Grand Parade | West Hoe, Plymouth PL1 3DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Breezes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Breezes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breezes Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing