We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome and Spotless Clean”
Review of Sea Breezes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breezes
Ranked #1 of 78 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome and Spotless Clean”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Warm Welcome and Spotless Clean is the first description that springs to mind.

Lovely rooms, super breakfasts, and great location.

If we get back to Plymouth it will be to Annes.

Most comfortable.

Our only down comment is that the rail with fixed hangers in the built in wardrobe are far too high (approx 7ft. 10ins) which is very difficult to access if disabled.

Room Tip: The room we had was at the rear but still a lovely room looking down on a colourful selection of Ann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
154
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent two nights at Sea Breezes and found it so delightful, due in large part, to Anne's warm and welcoming ways. Our room was very large, very comfortable and it had a beautiful view of the harbour. We hadn't known when we booked the room, how conveniently located it was to all of the most interesting areas of Plymouth. We didn't have a car, but were able to comfortably walk to the Barbican area of the port where there are many interesting restaurants and pubs. We were lucky to have arrived during a jazz festival at the Barbican, so we were able to enjoy a variety of musical performances for free! Breakfasts at Sea Breezes were delicious and so generous that we found we didn't need to eat lunch. If you are a walker, you can easily get to the pedestrian-friendly shopping area in about 20 minutes. Also, you can walk around the harbour and see some really well-preserved old buildings in the Royal William dockyard area, which now houses some great restaurants. All in all, Plymouth and Sea Breezes have been a highlight of our 3 week trip to England. We'd like to return and stay longer next time.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the building have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from a 5 day stay at Sea Breezes. Wow what can I say, from the first moment we arrived, we were made to feel so welcome, Anne put us in the family room, as we were staying for the week, which was perfect for my 11 year old, separate room with bunk beds and his own TV, the rooms were fantastic, really comfortable beds, lovely shower, and the whole place was spotless .
Breakfast was cold buffet, and/ or cooked breakfast, delicious. We will be returning to this this lovely B and B. Thank you Anne for helping to make our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had the family room No 8 had separate room with bunk beds and a television, great for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarporley
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location on the West Hoe in Plymouth, it is about a 15 minute walk round the sea front to the Barbican area with all its pubs and restaurants, and a similar easy walk into the centre of town over the Hoe itself. Service was extremely helpful and friendly, and Anne even arranged a taxi for us to the station for a midday train on departure. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast all you could wish so strongly recommended for a stay in Plymouth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Seabreezes is a gem , fantastic for the coastal walk and a stop over or for a stay in Plymouth as it is so well situated , more importantly it is very comfortable and welcoming . Anne is the perfect host and from the tea on arrival to the individualised breakfasts nothing was too much trouble. Our room, number 4 had a lovely window seat with sea view and all the little extras such as Wi-Fi ,towelling robes ,hospitality tray with biscuits and lastly a very comfortable bed which after a strenuous few days walking was much appreciated. We would recommend Seabreezes unreservedly and when next in Plymouth will definitely be staying with Anne .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Have just got home from staying Friday and Saturday at Sea Breezes (16th to 18th) and I have to say my stay was amazing. Anne made me feel very welcome when I arrive on Friday afternoon. I was greeted with a nice pot of tea before being shown to my room.

Room no. 4 is very well appointed and has an fantastic window seat that over looks the sea/harbour. The bathroom had plenty of towels and all very soft. They felt brand new. Even the shower floor towel felt like I was standing on a thick duvet it was so soft.

Room included TV, Kettle, bottle of water, biscuits, hair dryer, Internet access, Dressing gowns.

In the morning Anne greeted me for breakfast and after helping myself to juice in the dining room, she cooked me an absolutely amazing English breakfast. Bacon, Sausages, Eggs, Mushrooms, Beans, Tomatoes and Toast. Everything was top quality ingredient's. Nothing cheap here. I also had a pot of coffee and Anne kept checking to see if I wanted anymore toast or coffee. Since the breakfast is cooked next door (you can hear Anne cooking), it comes to the table absolutely super hot. Such a change from more expensive hotels.

Overall Sea Breezes earns it's number one place on Tripadvisor for a reason. It's totally worth it. I hope to be coming back again soon and will make sure to always use this Guesthouse when I'm in Plymouth.

Any downsides? Well being such an amazing place it's always fully booked. So you might not be able to get the dates you want. Suggest you book way ahead in advance.

Room Tip: Stay in room 4, had an amazing view of the sea and a really great Window seat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HumuHumuUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We visited Plymouth for a one night break. Anne greeted us and made us feel very welcome from the start. Our room (room 4) was very clean and homely, comfy bed and a great sea view. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, all home cooked and fresh produce. Would 100% recommend and stay again soon. Definitely the place to stay in Plymouth.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
0.2 mi away
Edgcumbe Guest House
Edgcumbe Guest House
#4 of 78 in Plymouth
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breezes

Property: Sea Breezes
Address: 28 Grand Parade | West Hoe, Plymouth PL1 3DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Breezes 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Sea Breezes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breezes Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing