We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Royal Albert Bridge Inn
Ranked #319 of 736 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: British
Description: We are located next to the picturesque Tamar River with stunning views. The Rabi is a cosy pub serving Real Ale, Good Wines and tasty food. A family friendly pub open every day for food and drink.
Restaurant details
Description: We are located next to the picturesque Tamar River with stunning views. The Rabi is a cosy pub serving Real Ale, Good Wines and tasty food. A family friendly pub open every day for food and drink.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Food was good and a reasonable price. Friendly service. State of the lounge leaves a lot to be desired,not so much olde worlde charm as dirty and dingy. Saturday night and we were the only customers eating. The lady who served us said we couldn't get a drink until she had finished bringing the food so I think more bar staff could be needed! Would go back for the food as no complaints there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank millie684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A traditional pub with great food and unique location!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have visited the RABI (as it is fondly known!) on many occasions and am always impressed with the warm and cosy atmosphere, olde worlde charm and friendly efficient staff. The Sunday roasts are large and obviously home cooked - now frozen veg here! Last Easter Sunday myself and two other adults and a child visited for lunch. Two had the roast pork, I had the beef and the little one had turkey. The roast came with ample portions of tender meat, four roast potatoes, a huge yorkshire pud and five vegetables including delicious cauliflower cheese! The portions are huge for £5.99 and even the child portion would have fed an adult! The weather outside was cold and damp for Easter weekend but inside the log burning stove gave out a warm glow - good selection of ales. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyboop859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maritimo Tapas Bar Plymouth Hoe”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

the food is excellent cooked to order piping hot and very tasty.The owner is there at all times and is very knowledgeable. I and my husband have eaten there on numerous occasions and have never had a complaint, they also have a licence

Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Drayton, Middlesex
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned pub with great food”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We came out of the pouring rain to find a cosy friendly pub with good pub food. We both had the steak and ale pie followed by apple crumble. Good tasy comfort food. The pub is in a unique position nearly underneath the Royal Albert Bridge in St Budeaux.A hidden treasure which must be wonderful in the summer with such great views of the river and railway bridge.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lundylupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & Atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I went there with family for the sunday carvery which was fantastic. It was quality home cooked food and didn't cost the earth.
I would highly recommend this pub for food or just a drink.
It is an old fashioned pub with lovely friendly staff and I loved the whole atmosphere.
It is a little difficult to find so you may need a sat nav.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyndyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Albert Bridge Inn also viewed

 
Wembury, Plymouth
Tamerton Foliot, Plymouth
 

Been to Royal Albert Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing