We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plymouth Comedy Tours
Review Highlights
Become an honorary Janner

A tongue-in-cheek yet prideful guide around Plymouth. Some great jokes, some great groans. Whilst... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2023
IMB2011
,
Truro, United Kingdom
A lorra lorra laffs

I was lucky to be able to book tickets for the final walking tour with friends. It was a great... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2023
Expedition777612
Read all 167 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
158
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
158
8
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

A jolly 2 hour wander of about 2 miles around Plymouth city centre in the company of 3 friendly comedians. I would recommend this to visitors and locals who fancy a giggle and want to learn more about the city and get answers to the most important questions such as.. Where to buy spicy spuds, how to find the sexual health clinic, the winner of the ugliest building in UK, play Janner Bingo to win the Amazing Kebab Shop Calender, how to speak to the locals and best alleyways.
If you like a laugh - book it!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Dn2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

This is the stuff about Plymouth you won’t find on google!

I hadn’t been to Plymouth before but I feel I know more about the beating heart, culture and history of the place than I thought I would ever get on a walking tour. That’s not only because with this one you avoid the obvious sights, but because the tour guides are professional comics and you laugh your way around.

Every fact and local insight was delivered using humour and this means it’s not only entertaining but you remember more... and you get to play Plymouth Bingo as you go around too, for a very, very exclusive prize.

I loved every minute and as it’s family friendly too, I’d recommend it to everyone!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank B5420EEsaraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Never been on a comedy tour before. Never even knew you COULD go on a comedy tour before. So glad we did.
Excellent, unique and so funny. We learnt some unusual facts about Plymouth, played games and doubled over through laughing.

Really lovely tour guides as well. We were in quite a large group but as well as being really funny and entertaining, the comics still took the time to check up on us as we walked around the town.

Highly recommended

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank L9054JXrichardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We went on the tour today and it was just brilliant. Not only do you learn about a few things our fantastic city, you get two hours of very funny entertainment.

The comedians are hilarious, catching on to things that will have every local laughing as well as people not from the city.

Whilst walking, you aren’t left bored, they have Janner Bingo where you have to spot things along the way to get a line or 4 corners to win top prizes. Full House gets you the coveted Plymouth Kebab Shops calendar so not only do you know where the best kebabs are, you also know what day it is. Fantastic.

So, I recommend you all have a craic at this to get two hours of great entertainment and learn a bit more about our great wee city.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Fantastic morning exploring the lovely city of Plymouth from a different angle! Hilarious comedians, brought the city to life with lots of laughs all round the 2 hour walking route. Brilliant!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank hannahs422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews