We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Delight”
Review of Sound Bites

Sound Bites
Ranked #237 of 732 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Small, friendly waterside cafe offering Full English cooked breakfasts, lunches, sandwiches, cakes, and snacks, some Vegetarian and Gluten free options are available. We have outside seating with wonderful views across the Sound and 2 hours free parking is available. Children and dogs are very welcome.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast Delight”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This café must do one of the best breakfast menues available. Fabulous food, very nice staff and great location. Will go again and again and again!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just had a lovely breakfast of mushrooms on toast and good coffee too. 5 star. Thank you Sound Bites.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Popped back in a year later as we stayed a night at the marina to find everything just as lovely as before!

Can recommend the mushrooms on toast for breakfast, cooked in real butter.

Helpful?
1 Thank Knights_tale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A salad I have been searching for, and great service!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Sound Bites Grill is my new go to place for good food, fun atmosphere, and really personalized service. The views are out of this world fantastic, and I really enjoy the lighting scheme they have in there. I was so excited to see a "Southwest Caesar Salad" on the menu. I was skeptical because my all time favorite salad was going to be hard to compare to, but this salad delivered! I have gone back repeatedly and it is still delish! I add shrimp on the half size portion because the regular portion is very large! The corn relish is superb and the crunchy tortilla strips and dressing give just the right flavor and texture. The avocado slices are always fresh and add a sweet and healthy touch! Yummm! Paired with a great glass of wine it is a scrumptious little meal for late night. My experience at Sound Bites has exceeded my expectations on many levels. I have gotten to know the staff a bit, and I must say they are warm, funny, and a knowledgeable bunch. My Fiance and I are newcomers to the area and have learned about some great hikes already! Thanks Sound Bites Grill for being a great fit for us! Also, we are looking forward to having some drinks on the patio when time allows. Maybe during sunset. You have got to see this patio! The bar seating outside looks the perfect place to soak in the magical view with a really great conversation! YAY!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyLuck444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A real hidden gem!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Firstly, the location is excellent - right on the waterside. There is also ample free parking which is always a plus.

The prices are not the cheapest but the quality of the food is excellent and the portions are very good!

There is a really nice atmosphere in this quirky little cafe. It can get busy which goes to show how good it is!

Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sound Bites also viewed

 

Been to Sound Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing